Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th T20I 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th T20I 2022 - Sri Lanka tour of Australia 5-match Twenty20 international series of the 5th T20I match played between Sri Lanka and Australia at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne in 20th February 2022.

Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th T20I 2022 Highlights
Kusal Mendis hits one through covers © Cricket Australia via Getty Images

Kusal Mendis' unbeaten half-century and Captain Dasun Shanaka's superb 35 helped to Sri Lanka consolation five-wicket victory over Australia and avoid the series whitewash in a tight-game of the fifth T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • Sri Lanka chased 155 was their fourth highest successful run-chase against Australia in T20 internationals.
  • Australia's 154 was their sixth highest score against Sri Lanka at their home venue in T20 internationals.
  • 64 : Matthew Wade and Daniel Sams set up the third highest sixth-wicket partnership for Australia against Sri Lanka in T20 international and Australia's seventh highest sixth-wicket stand in T20Is.
  • 83 : Kusal Mendis and Dasun Shanaka set up the record fifth-wicket partnership for Sri Lanka against Australia in T20 international, previously held by the unbeaten 59-run stand between Mahela Jayawardene and Thisara Perara at same venue in 2013 and Sri Lanka's third highest fifth-wicket stand in T20Is.

Australia scored 154-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Matthew Wade hammered a unbeaten 43 off 27-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 159.25.

Glenn Maxwell scored 29 off 21-balls including 2-fours & a six, Josh Inglis 23, Daniel Sams 18 and Marcus Stoinis 17.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara both took 2-wickets and one for Praveen Jayawickrama - Chamika Karunaratne.

Sri Lanka chased 155-5 in 19.5 overs with top scorer by Kusal Mendis 69 not out, Dasun Shanaka struck 35 off 31-balls including 2-sixes.

Charith Asalanka cracked a 20 off 9-balls including 2-fours & a six and Pathum Nissanka 13.

Australia best bowler by Kane Richardson took 2-wickets and one for Ashton Agar.

Kusal Mendis named Player of the match for his match-winning magnificent unbeaten 69 off 58-balls including 5-fours & a six.

Glenn Maxwell earned player of the series for contributing 138-runs and took one-wicket in the 5-match T20I series.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from


Previous Post Next Post