RCB vs PBKS 3rd Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of RCB vs PBKS 3rd Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 3rd T20 match played between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai in 27th March 2022.

RCB vs PBKS 3rd Match IPL 2022 Highlights
Odean Smith land Shahrukh Khan finished off a chase of 206 © BCCI / IPLT20

Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Shahrukh Khan and Odean Smith powers to Punjab Kings emphatic five-wicket victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore, despite a Faf du Plessis' 57-ball 88 in a high-scoring game of the third match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Punjab Kings chased 206 was their joint highest successful run-chase in IPL, jointly they chased 206 against RCB at Chennai in 2012 and against CSK at Abu Dhabi in 2014.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore' 205 was their joint third highest score against Punjab Kings in IPL.
  • 118 : Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli set up the seventh highest second-wicket partnership for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Punjab Kings in Indian Premier League and the RCB's ninth highest second-wicket stand in IPL.

RCB scored 205-2 in 20 overs with top scorer by Faf du Plessis hammered a 88 off 57-balls including 7-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 154.38.

Virat Kohli blasted a unbeaten 41 off 29-balls including 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 141.37, Dinesh Karthik hammered a unbeaten 32 off 14-balls included 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike-rate of 228.57 and Anuj Rawat 21.

PBKS best bowler by Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh both took one-wickets.

PBKS chased 208-5 in 19 overs with top scorer by Bhanuka Rajapaksa blasted a 43 off 22-balls including 4-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 195.46.

Shikhar Dhawan struck 43 off 29-balls including 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 148.27, Mayank Agarwal scored 32 off 24-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours.

Odean Smith hammered a unbeaten 25 off 8-balls, Shahrukh Khan scored a unbeaten 24 off 20-balls included 2-sixes & a four and Liam Livingstone 19.

RCB best bowler by Mohammed Siraj took 2-wickets, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep and Wanindu Hasaranga each took one-wickets.

Odean Smith named Player of the match for his match-winning power-hitting batting performance to smashed a 25 off 8-balls including 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 312.50.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post