KKR vs GT 35th Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of KKR vs GT 35th Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 35th T20 match played between Gujarat Titans and Kolkata Knight Riders at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai in 23rd April 2022.

KKR vs GT 35th Match IPL 2022 Highlights
David Miller and Hardik Pandya put together a quick half-century stand © BCCI / IPLT20

Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami and Rashid Khan stars as Gujarat Titans registered their historic first IPL game win against Kolkata Knight Riders by narrow 8-runs, despite a all-rounder Andre Russell's four-wickets in an over with quick-fire 48 and move to top of the points table in a tight-game of the 35th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Gujarat Titans' 8-run win was their smallest victory by terms of runs in Indian Premier League, previous narrowest win by 14-runs against Delhi Capitals at Pune in this tournament.
  • Gujarat Titans' 156 was their lowest score in Indian Premier League, previous lowest was 163 against Lucknow Super Giants at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in this tournament.
  • Andre Russell's 4 for 5 was his second best bowling performance for Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League.
  • Andre Russell became the third bowler to took four wickets in an over in IPL after Amit Mishra and Yuzvendra Chahal.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders' 148 was their highest total at DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai in IPL, previous highest was 128 against Royal Challengers Bangalore in this tournament.

GT scored 156-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Hardik Pandya struck 67 off 49-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes, David Miller 27, Wriddhiman Saha 25 and Rahul Tewatia 17.

KKR best bowler by Andre Russell claimed a 4-wickets for 5-runs in an over, Tim Southee picked up 3-wickets for 24-runs in 4-overs, Umesh Yadav and Shivam Mavi both took one-wickets.

KKR scored 148-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Andre Russell hammered a 48 off 25-balls including 6-sixes & a four with strike rate of 192.

Rinku Singh struck 35 off 28-balls including 4-fours & a six, Venkatesh Iyer 17 and Umesh Yadav 15 not out.

GT best bowler by Mohammed Shami, Rashid Khan, Yash Dayal each took 2-wickets and one for Alzarri Joseph - Lockie Ferguson.

Rashid Khan named Player of the match for his superb spin bowling performance to took 2-wickets for 22-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post