MI vs LSG 26th Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of MI vs LSG 26th Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 26th T20 match first time played between Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in 16th April 2022.

MI vs LSG 26th Match IPL 2022 Highlights
KL Rahul celebrates 100 in 100th IPL match © BCCI / IPLT20 

KL Rahul's special century on his 100th IPL game and Avesh Khan's three-for before Dushmantha Chameera holds nerve as Lucknow Super Giants registered their historic first IPL game win against Mumbai Indians by 18-runs in a high-scoring thriller of the 26th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Lucknow Super Giants' 18-run win was their largest victory by terms of runs in Indian Premier League, previously they won by 12-runs against SRH at DY Patil Sports Academy in this tournament.
  • KL Rahul became the first Lucknow Super Giants batsman to score a hundred in IPL history.
  • KL Rahul became first batsman to score a 100 in 100th match in IPL history.
  • KL Rahul became the sixth player to score three centuries in IPL after Chris Gayle (6), Virat Kohli (5), Shane Watson (4) David Warner (4) and AB de Villiers (3), 
  • KL Rahul hammered a 56-ball his fastest century in IPL, surpassing the his previous 62-ball hundred against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Dubai in 2020.
  • Lucknow Super Giants' 199 was their second highest score in Indian Premier League.
  • Mumbai Indians' 181 was their joint third highest total at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in IPL.

* Mumbai Indians are virtually out of the IPL campaign. They need a lot of luck going their way if they have to make it to the playoffs. They have lost six out of 6-matches now.

LSG scored 199-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by KL Rahul hammered a unbeaten 103 off 60-balls - which was his 3rd IPL hundred & his second century against Mumbai Indians in IPL.

Manish Pandey struck 38 off 29-balls including 6-fours, Quinton de Kock hit 24 off 13-balls included 4-fours & a six with strike rate of 184.61 and Deepak Hooda 15.

MI best bowler by Jaydev Unadkat took 2-wickets and one for Murugan Ashwin - Fabian Allen.

MI scored 181-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Suryakumar Yadav struck 37 off 27-balls including 3-fours.

Dewald Brevis blasted a 31 off 13-balls including 6-fours & a six with strike rate of 238.46, Tilak Varma 26, Kieron Pollard 25 and Jaydev Unadkat 14.

LSG best bowler by Avesh Khan picked up 3-wickets for 30-runs in 4-overs, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Ravi Bishnoi and Dushmantha Chameera each took one-wickets.

KL Rahul named Player of the match for his quick-fire unbeaten 103-runs knocked off facing 60-balls including 9-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 171.66.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post