GT vs RR IPL Final 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of GT vs RR IPL Final 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad in 29th May 2022.

GT vs RR IPL Final 2022 Highlights
IPL's new champions: Gujarat Titans © BCCI / IPLT20

Captain Hardik Pandya's all-round display, Shubman Gill's superb unbeaten 45 and David Miller's quick-fire 32 helped to Gujarat Titans comfortable seven-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals and clinch the their first IPL title in a one-sided game of the final of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Gujarat Titans became the seventh team to win the IPL title.
  • Gujarat Titans became the new IPL 2022 champions.
  • Gujarat Titans chased 131 was their lowest successful run-chase in IPL, previous lowest chase was 134 against Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in this tournament.
  • 157.3 Kmph : Lockie Ferguson delivered the fastest delivery of the IPL 2022 season, beat the Umran Malik's 157 Kmph delivery in this season.
  • 863 : Jos Buttler became the second leading run-scorer in an IPL season after Virat Kohli's 973 in the 2016 IPL season.
  • Rajasthan Royals' 130 was their lowest score against Gujarat Titans in IPL, previous lowest was 155 at DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai in this tournament.
  • Gujarat Titans losses four matches in this season - the second-fewest matches lost by any team in an IPL edition, behind Rajasthan Royals' three defeats in the inaugural 2008 edition.

RR scored 130-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Jos Buttler struck 39 off 35-balls including 5-fours, Yashasvi Jaiswal 22 and Riyan Parag 15.

GT best bowler by Hardik Pandya 3-17, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore takes 2-wickets, Yash Dayal, Rashid Khan and Mohammed Shami each took one-wickets.

GT chased 133-3 in 18.1 overs with top scorer by Shubman Gill cracked a unbeaten 45 off 43-balls including 3-fours & a six.

Hardik Pandya struck 34 off 30-balls including 3-fours & a six and David Miller hammered a unbeaten 32 off 19-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 168.42.

RR best bowler by Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal and Prasidh Krishna each took one-wickets.

Hardik Pandya named Player of the match for his match-winning all-round performance to scored a superb 34 off 30-balls including 3-fours & a six after picked up career-best 3-wickets for 17-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post