Sri Lanka vs Australia 3rd T20I 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Australia 3rd T20I 2022 - Australia tour of Sri Lanka 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between Australia and Sri Lanka at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo in 11th June 2022.

Sri Lanka vs Australia 3rd T20I 2022 Highlights
Dasun Shanaka blazed his bat around to give his team an unlikely win © Buddhika Weerasinghe/Getty Images

Magnificent Dasun Shanaka's record-breaking 25-ball fifty scripts Sri Lanka stunning four-wicket victory over World champions Australia and avoid the series whitewash in a nail-biter game of the third T20I.

Match Stats :
  • Sri Lanka chased 177 was their second highest successful run-chase in T20 international and It is their highest chase against Australia in T20Is, previous highest chase was 174 at Geelong in 2017.
  • Australia's 176 was their fourth highest score against Sri Lanka in T20 internationals.
  • Dasun Shanaka equalled a 25-ball joint sixth fastest fifty for Sri Lanka in T20 international, jointly with Kusal Mendis and the fastest fifty by an Sri Lankan batsman against Australia in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 26-ball half-century held by Tillakaratne Dilshan at Nottingham in the 2009 World Twenty20.

Australia scored 176-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by David Warner struck 39 off 33-balls including 6-fours, Marcus Stoinis hammered a 38 off 23-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 165.21.

Steven Smith cracked a unbeaten 37 off 27-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours, Aaron Finch hit 29 off 20-balls including 5-fours and Glenn Maxwell 16.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Maheesh Theekshana took 2-wickets and one for Wanindu Hasaranga - Praveen Jayawickrama.

Sri Lanka chased 177-6 in 19.5 overs with top scorer by Dasun Shanaka hammered a unbeaten 54 off 25-balls, Pathum Nissanka hit 27 off 25-balls including 2-fours.

Charith Asalanka cracked a 25 off 19-balls including 3-fours & a six, Bhanuka Rajapaksa 17 and Danushka Gunathilanka 15.

Australia best bowler by Marcus Stoinis takes 2-wickets for 8-runs in 2-overs, Josh Hazlewood took 2-wickets and one for Ashton Agar - Jhye Richardson.

Dasun Shanaka named Player of the match for his match-winning power-hitting batting performance to smashed a unbeaten 54-runs knocked off facing 25-balls including 5-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 216.

Aaron Finch earned player of the series for contributing 114-runs in the three-match T20I series.



Previous Post Next Post