West Indies vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of West Indies vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2022 - New Zealand tour of West Indies 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between New Zealand and West Indies at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica in 10th August 2022.

West Indies vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2022 Highlights
Mitchell Santner struck thrice to dent West Indies' chase © AFP/Getty Images

Devon Conway, Kane Williamson's forties, James Neesham's assault before Bowlers and Mitchell Santner's three-for helped to New Zealand narrow 13-run victory over West Indies, despite a Oden Smith's all-round display - Romario Shepherd's blitz and take a 1-0 lead in the first T20I.

Match Stats :
  • New Zealand's 13-run win was their smallest victory by terms of runs against West Indies in T20Is, previous narrowest win by 36-runs at Hamilton in 2008.
  • New Zealand's 185 was their sixth highest score against West Indies in T20 Internationals.
  • West Indies' 172 was their fourth highest score against New Zealand in T20 Internationals.
  • 62 : Martin Guptill and Devon Conway set up the third highest first-wicket partnership for New Zealand against West Indies in T20Is.
  • 58* : Romario Shepherd and Odean Smith set up the record eighth-wicket partnership for West Indies in T20 International, previously held by the 46-run stand between these same pair against Pakistan at Karachi in the last year and the joint eighth highest eighth-wicket stand in T20Is.

New Zealand scored 185-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Kane Williamson hammered a 47 off 33-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 142.42.

Devon Conway blasted a 43 off 25-balls 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 148.27, James Neesham hammered a unbeaten 33 off 15-balls included 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 220, Glenn Phillips 17, Daryl Mitchell 16 and Martin Guptill 16.

West Indies best bowler by Odean Smith picked up 3-wickets and one for One's McCoy - Jason Holder.

West Indies scored 172-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shamarh Brooks struck 42 off 43-balls including 3-sixes & 2-fours.

Romaria Shepherd hammered a unbeaten 31 off 16-balls including 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 193.75, Obean Smith blasted a unbeaten 27 off 12-balls included 4-fours & a six with strike rate of 225.

Jason Holder scored 25 off 19-balls including 3-fours, Rovman Powell 18 and Nicholas Pooran 15.

New Zealand best bowler by Mitchell Santner 3-19, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult and Tim Southee each took one-wickets.

Mitchell Santner named Player of the match for his superb bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 19-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from FanCode


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post