Zimbabwe vs India 1st ODI 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Zimbabwe vs India 1st ODI 2022 - India tour of Zimbabwe 3-match one-day international series of the 1st ODI match played between India and Zimbabwe at Harare Sports Club, Harare in 18th August 2022.

Zimbabwe vs India 1st ODI 2022 Highlights
Shikhar Dhawan plays a shot © Associated Press

Three-wicket hauls from Axar Patel, Deepak Chahhar and Prasidh Krishna before An superb unbeaten eighties from openers Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill steers to India easy eight-wicket victory over Zimbabwe and take a 1-0 lead in a one-sided game of the first ODI.

Match Stats :
  • India chased 190 was their sixth highest successful run-chase against Zimbabwe in Zimbabwean soil in ODIs.
  • The ten-wicket win is India's ninth and India's joint biggest victory by terms of wickets remaining against Zimbabwe in One international, This is the 3rd time India had defeated Zimbabwe by ten wickets in ODIs. and It is the ninth such defeat for Zimbabwe in ODIs.
  • Zimbabwe's 189 was their tenth lowest score against India at their home venue in One-day internationals.
  • 70 : Brad Evans and Richard Ngarava set up the record ninth-wicket partnership for Zimbabwe against India in One-day international, previously held by the 53-run stand between Paul Strang and Andy Whittal at Bulawayo in 1998 and the Zimbabwe's fourth highest ninth-wicket stand in ODIs.
  • 192* : Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill set up the second highest first-wicket partnership for India against Zimbabwe in One-day international and the India's joint 11th highest opening stand in ODIs, jointly 192-run stand held by between Virender Sehwag and Sourav Ganguly against England at Colombo (RPS) in the 2002 Champions Trophy.

Zimbabwe scored 189 for all-out in 40.3 overs with top scorer by Regis Chakabva cracked a 35 off 51-balls including 4-fours.

Richard Ngarava struck 34 off 42-balls including 3-fours & a six and Brad Evans scored a unbeaten 33 off 29-balls included 3-fours & a six .

India best bowler by Axar Patel picked up 3-wickets for 24 runs in 7.3-overs including two maidens, Deepak Chahhar takes 3-wickets for 27-runs in 7-overs, Prasidh Krishna took 3-wickets and one for Mohammed Siraj.

India chased 192 for without lost a wicket in 30.5 overs with top scorer by Shubman Gill hammered a unbeaten 82 off 72-balls including 10-fours & a six with strike rate of 113.88.

Shikhar Dhawan cracked a unbeaten 81 off 113-balls including 9-fours.

Deepak Chahhar named Player of the match for his superb bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 27-runs in 7-overs.

Short Highlights



Previous Post Next Post