India vs Netherlands 23rd Match T20 World Cup 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Netherlands 23rd Match ICC T20 World Cup 2022 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament of the 23rd T20I match first time played between Netherlands and India at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney in 27th October 2022.

India vs Netherlands 23rd Match T20 World Cup 2022 Highlights
Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav chat in the middle © AFP via Getty Images

Fifties from Top-order batsmen Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav before Bowlers shine as India registered their historic first T20I win against Netherlands by thumping 56-runs and go to top of the points table in Group 2 in a one-sided game of the 23rd match of a T20 World Cup.

Match Stats : 
  • India's 56-run win was their fourth largest victory by terms of runs in a T20 World Cup.
  • India's 179 was their eighth highest score in a T20 World Cup.
  • 73 : Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli set up the fourth highest second-wicket partnership in a T20 World Cup.
  • 95* : Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav set up the record third-wicket partnership for India in a T20 World Cup, previously held by the 88-run stand between Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Singh against South Africa at Gros Islet in the 2010 World Twenty20, It is the tenth highest third-wicket stand in a T20 World Cup and the India's joint ninth highest third-wicket partnership in T20Is, jointly 95-run stand held by between (Shikhar Dhawan and Manish Pandey against Sri Lanka at Colombo (RPS) in 2018 and (KL Rahul and Virat Kohli against West Indies at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in 2019.
  • Suryakumar Yadav hammered a 25-ball his third fastest fifty for India in T20 international and the fourth fastest half-century by an Indian batsman in a T20 World Cup.

India scored 179-2 in 20 overs with top scorer by Virat Kohli cracked a unbeaten 62 off 44-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 140.90.

Rohit Sharma struck 53 off 39-balls including 4-fours & 3-sixes and Suryakumar Yadav hammered a unbeaten 51 off 25-balls.

Netherlands best bowler by Paul van Meekeren and Fred Klaassen both took one-wickets.

Netherlands scored  overs with top scorer by Tim Pringle hit 20 off 15-balls including one-six & a four, Colin Ackerman 17, Max O'Dowd 16, Bas de Leede 16, Shariz Ahmad 16 not out and Paul van Meekeren 14 not out.

India best bowler by Bhuvneshwar Kumar takes 2-wickets for 9-runs in 3-overs including two maidens.

Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Sing each took 2-wickets and one for Mohammed Shami.

Suryakumar Yadav named Player of the match for his quick-fire unbeaten 51-runs knocked off facing 25-balls including 7-fours & a six with strike rate of 204.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI


Previous Post Next Post