Sri Lanka vs Ireland 15th Match T20 World Cup 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Ireland 15th Match ICC T20 World Cup 2022 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament of the 15th T20I match played between Ireland and Sri Lanka at Bellerive Oval, Hobart in 23rd October 2022.

Sri Lanka vs Ireland 15th Match T20 World Cup 2022 Highlights
Kusal Mendis plays the pull © ICC/Getty Images

Bowlers attack before An superb unbeaten half-century from opener Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva and Charith Asalanka's thirties helped to Sri Lanka comfortable nine-wicket victory over Ireland in a one-sided game of the 15th match of a T20 World Cup.

Match Stats : 
  • Sri Lanka's 9-wicket win was their joint largest victory by terms of wickets remaining in T20 international, it is their fifth time win by nine wickets, It is the first time Sri Lanka had defeated Ireland by nine wickets in T20Is and their third 9-wicket win in a T20 World Cup.
  • Sri Lanka chased 129 was their fourth lowest successful run-chase in a T20 World Cup and the first time Sri Lanka have a run chased against Ireland in T20Is.
  • Ireland's 128 was their second highest score against Sri Lanka in T20 international and It is their sixth worst-total in a T20 World Cup.
  • 63 : Kusal Mendis and Dhananjaya De Silva set up the record first-wicket partnership for Sri Lanka against Ireland in T20 international, previously Sri Lanka added just 1-run stand at Abu Dhabi in the last year T20 World Cup and the Sri Lanka's joint sixth highest opening stand in a T20 World Cup, jointly 63-run stand held by between Mahela Jayawardene and Tillakaratne Dilshan against Pakistan at Colombo (RPS) in th 2012 World Twenty20.

Ireland scored 128-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Harry Tector hit 45 off 42-balls including 2-fours & a six.

Paul Stirling struck 34 off 25-balls including 4-fours & a six and George Dockrell scored 14 off 16-balls without a boundary.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Maheesh Theekshana, Wanindu Hasaranga both took 2-wickets, Lahiru Kumara, Dhananjaya De Silva, Binura Fernando and Chamika Karunaratne each took one-wickets.

Sri Lanka chased 133-1 in 15 overs with top scorer by Kusal Mendis blasted a unbeaten 68 off 43-balls.

Charith Asalanka cracked a unbeaten 31 off 22-balls including 2-fours and Dhananjaya de Silva scored 31 off 25-balls included 2-fours & a six.

Ireland best bowler by Gareth Delany took 1-wicket for 28-runs in 4-overs.

Kusal Mendis named Player of the match for his match-winning superb unbeaten 68-runs knocked off facing 43-balls including 5-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 158.13.

How to play this video highlights : Just press on "Video on Facebook"

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from Facebook



Previous Post Next Post