England vs India 2nd ODI 1982 Highlights

Watch the highlights of England vs India 2nd ODI 1982 - India tour of England (Prudential Trophy) 3-match one-day international series of the 2nd ODI match played between India and England at The Oval in 04th June 1982.

Allan Lamb's memorable 99 and David Gower's 76 before Bowlers attack and Geoff Miller's three-for helped to England comprehensive 114-run victory over India and clinch the two-match series with 2-0 whitewash in a one-sided game of the second ODI.

Match Stats :
  • England's 114-run win was their fifth largest victory by terms of runs in One-day international and It is their second biggest win against India in ODIs after their world-record 202-run victory against India at Lord's in the 1975 World Cup.
  • England's 276 was their fifth highest score in One-day international and It is their second highest total against India in ODIs after their highest-score against India at Lord's in the inaugural opening match of 1975 World Cup.
  • India's 171 was their fourth lowest score in a completed innings against England in ODIs.
  • Allan Lamb became the second player to dismissed on 99 in One-day international cricket after their countryman Geoff Boycott dismissed on 99 against Australia at the same venue in 1980.

England scored 276-9 in the alloted 55 overs with top scorer by Allan Lamb scored 99 off 109-balls - who fell one-run short of his  a memorable hundred on his second appearance - including 5-fours.

David Gower struck 76 off 90-balls including 2-fours & a six, Chris Tavaré scored 27 off 53-balls included a boundary.

Derek Randall scored 24 off 25-balls including 4-fours and Barry Wood 15.

India best bowler by Sandeep Patil, Madan Lal both took 2-wickets and one for Yashpal Sharma.

India scored 162-8 in 55 overs with top scorer by Madan Lal cracked a unbeaten 53 off 75-balls including 4-fours & a six.

Kapil Dev struck 47 off 62-balls including 4-fours & a six, Dilip Vengsarkar 15 and Sunil Gavaskar 15.

England best bowler by Geoff Miller picked up 3-wickets for 27-runs in 11-overs including three maidens, Bob Willis, Graham Dilley, Ian Botham, Paul Allott and Barry Wood each took one-wickets.



Previous Post Next Post