DC vs MI 16th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of DC vs MI 16th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 16th T20 match played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi in 11th April 2023.

DC vs MI 16th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Rohit Sharma and Tilak Varma added 68 off 50 © Associated Press

Three-wicket hauls from Jason Behrendorff and Piyush Chawla before captain Rohit Sharma's brilliant half-century, Tilak Varma's quick-fire 41 and Ishan Kishan's entertaining 31 helped to Mumbai Indians pulled off a last-ball thrilling six-wicket victory over Delhi Capitals in a nail-bitter game of the 16th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Mumbai Indians' chased 173 was their joint fifth highest successful run-chase against Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League.
  • Delhi Capitals' 172 was their eighth highest score against Mumbai Indians in Indian Premier League.
  • Axar Patel equalled a 22-ball joint seventh fastest fifty for Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League and the second fastest-fifty by an DC batsman against Mumbai Indians in IPL after Rishabh Pant's 18-ball half-century at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in 2019.
  • 67 : David Warner and Axar Patel set up the second highest sixth-wicket partnership for Delhi Capitals against Mumbai Indians in IPL.
  • 71 : Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan set up the fourth highest first-wicket partnership for Mumbai Indians against Delhi Capitals in IPL.

* Delhi Capitals remained winless in four games despite a brilliant last-over from Anrich Nortje.

DC scored 172 for all-out in 19.4 overs with top scorer by Axar Patel hammered a 54 off 25-balls including 5-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 216.

David Warner struck 51 off 47-balls including 6-fours, Manish Pandey hit 26 off 18-balls included 5-fours with strike rate of 144.44 and Prithvi Shaw 15.

MI best bowler by Piyush Chawla picked up 3-wickets for 22-runs in 4-overs, Jason Behrendorff took 3-wickets for 23-runs 4-overs, Riley Hekure took 2-wickets and one for Hrithik Shokeen.

MI chased 173-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rohit Sharma hammered a 65 off 45-balls.

Tilak Varma blasted a 41 off 29-balls including 4-sixes & a four with strike rate of 141.37, Ishan Kishan struck 31 off 26-balls included 6-fours and Cameron Green cracked a unbeaten 17 off 8-balls included one-six & a four with strike rate of 212.50.

DC best bowler by Mukesh Kumar took 2-wickets and one for Mustafizur Rahman.

Rohit Sharma named Player of the match for his match-winning brilliant 65-runs knocked off facing 45-balls including 6-fours & 4-sixes with strike rate of 144.44.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post