DC vs SRH 40th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of DC vs SRH 40th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 40th T20 match played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi in 29th April 2023.

DC vs SRH 40th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Abdul Samad and Heinrich Klaasen added 53 in quick time © BCCI / IPLT20

Abhishek Sharma and Heinrich Klaasen's 25-ball blazing fifties before Bowlers delivered to Sunrisers Hyderabad hard-fought 9-run victory over Delhi Capitals, despite a Phil Salt's scintillating fifty and All-round display from Mitchell Marsh's four-for with quick-fire half-century in a tight-game of the 40th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 9-run win was their third smallest victory by terms of runs against Delhi Capitals in IPL.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 197 was their second highest score against Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League after their 219 at Dubai in 2020.
  • 53* : Heinrich Klaasen and Abdul Samad set up the record sixth-wicket partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League, previously held by the 41-run stand between Heinrich Klaasen and Washington Sundar at Hyderabad in this season.
  • Mitchell Marsh's 4 for 27 was his best bowling performance for Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League and the fourth best bowling figures by an DC bowler against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.
  • Abhishek Sharma and Heinrich Klaasen both equalled a 25-ball joint fastest-fifty by an Sunrisers Hyderabad batsman against Delhi Capitals in IPL, jointly 25-ball half-century held by David Warner at Dubai in 2020.

SRH scored 197-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Abhishek Sharma blasted a 67 off 36-balls including 12-fours & a six with strike rate of 186.11.

Heinrich Klaasen hammered a unbeaten 53 off 27-balls including 4-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 196.29, Abdul Samad cracked a 28 off 21-balls included 2-sixes & a four and Akeal Hosein scored a unbeaten 16 off 10-balls including one-six & a four with strike-rate of 160.

DC best bowler by Mitchell Marsh 4-27, Axar Patel and Ishant Sharma both took one-wickets.

DC scored 188-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mitchell Marsh hammered a 63 off 39-balls.

Phil Salt blasted a 59 off 35-balls including 9-fours with strike rate of 168.57 and Axar Patel hammered a unbeaten 29 off 14-balls included 2-sixes & a four with strike-rate of 207.14

SRH best bowler by Mayank Markande takes 2-wickets, Abhishek Sharma, T Natarajan, Akeal Hosein and Bhuvneshwar Kumar each took one-wickets.

Mitchell Marsh named Player of the match for his all-round performance to smashed a quick-fire 63 off 39-balls including 6-sixes & a four with strike rate of 161.53 after taking a his outstanding bowling performance to claimed a career-best 4-wickets for 27-runs in 4-overs including a maiden.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post