GT vs RR 23rd Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of GT vs RR 23rd Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 23rd T20 match played between Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad in 16th April 2023.

GT vs RR 23rd Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Sanju Samson celebrates his fifty © Associated Press

Captain Sanju Samson and Shimron Hetmyer's blazing fifties powers to Rajasthan Royals crushing three-wicket victory over Gujarat Titans, despite a Mohammed Shami's impressive three-for in a see-saw game of the 23rd match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Rajasthan Royals chased 178 was their 12th highest successful run-chase in Indian Premier League and It is their first successful run-chase against Gujarat Titans in IPL.
  • Gujarat Titans' 177 was their seventh highest score in T20 international and It is their third highest total against Rajasthan Royals in IPL.
  • Shimron Hetmyer hammered a 25-ball his fastest fifty for Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League and the second fastest-fifty by an RR batsman against Gujarat Titans in IPL after Jos Buttler's 23-ball half-century at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai in the last season.

GT scored 177-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by David Miller blasted a 46 off 30-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 153.33.

Shubman Gill struck 45 off 34-balls including 4-fours & a six, Hardik Pandya hit 28 off 19-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 147.35.

Abhinav Manohar hammered a 27 off 13-balls including 3-sixes with strike rate of 207.69 and Sai Sudharsan scored 20 off 19-balls included 2-fours.

RR best bowler by Sandeep Sharma takes 2-wickets, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal and Trent Boult each took one-wickets.

RR chased 179-7 in 19.2 overs with top scorer by Sanju Samson hammered a 60 off 32-balls including 6-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 187.50.

Shimron Hetmyer hammered a unbeaten 56 off 26-balls, Devdutt Padikkal scored 26 off 25-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours.

Dhruv Jurel hit 18 off 10-balls including 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 180 and Ravichandran Ashwin blasted a 10 off 3-balls included one-six & a four with strike rate of 333.33.

GT best bowler by Mohammed Shami picked up 3-wickets for 25-runs in 4-overs including a maiden, Rashid Khan took 2-wickets and one for Hardik Pandya - Noor Ahmed.

Shimron Hetmyer named Player of the match for his match-winning blazing unbeaten 56-runs knocked off facing 26-balls including 5-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 215.38.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post