Pakistan vs India 2nd ODI 1982 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Pakistan vs India 2nd ODI 1982 - India tour of Pakistan 4-match one-day international series of the 2nd ODI match played between India and Pakistan at Ibn-e-Qasim Bagh Stadium, Multan in 17th December 1982.

Mohsin Khan and Zaheer Abbas' stunning centuries before Bowlers attack helped to Pakistan comprehensive 37-run victory over India, despite a fighting knock from Sandeep Patil's 60-ball 84 and go up 2-0 lead in the second ODI.

Match Stats :
  • Zaheer Abbas hammered a 72-ball fastest century in One-day international cricket history, surpassing the previous record of 82-ball hundred held by Viv Richards against Australia at The Lord's in the inaugural 1975 World Cup.
  • Zaheer Abbas became the first Pakistan batsman to scored four centuries in One-day international cricket history and overall the second player in ODIs after Dennis Amiss.
  • Zaheer Abbas became the second Pakistan batsman to score a century against India in One-day internationals after Javed Miandad
  • Mohsin Khan became the third Pakistan batsman to score a hundred against India in ODIs after Javed Miandad and Zaheer Abbas.
  • Ibn-e-Qasim Bagh Stadium, Multan became the 8th Pakistan venue to host a One-day international match and the 37th venue in the world to host a ODI match.
  • This is the first instance of two batsmen were scores of centuries or more runs in their innings in One-day international cricket history.

* India made 226-7 in reply, a worthy effort after they lost their first three wickets for 34 in 8-overs but not enough to stop Pakistan going 2-0 up in the series of four One-day international matches.

Pakistan scored 263-2 in 40 overs with top scorer by Zaheer Abbas hammered a 118 off 86-balls - which was his 4th ODI hundred & his first century against India in ODIs.

Mohsin Khan cracked a 117 off 118-balls - which was his 2nd ODI hundred & his first century against India in ODIs - including 9-fours & a six and Mudassar Nazar 12.

India best bowler by Kapil Dev took one-wicket for 42-runs in 8-overs.

India scored 226-7 in 40 overs with top scorer by Sandeep Patil blasted a 84 off 60-balls including 7-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 140.

Dilip Vengsarkar scored 37 off 50-balls including a boundary, Kapil Dev hammered a 35 off 21-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 166.66 and Yashpal Sharma and Syed Kirmani each scored 16-runs.

Pakistan best bowler by Jalal-ud-Din, Zaheer Abbas, Mudassar Nazar each took 2-wickets and one for Ijaz Faqih.

Zaheer Abbas named Player of the match for his record-equal batting performance to smashed a scintillating 118-runs knocked off facing 86-balls including 10-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 137.20.

Zaheer Abbas 118 Highlights

Mohsin Khan 117 Highlights



Previous Post Next Post