PBKS vs KKR 2nd Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of PBKS vs KKR 2nd Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 2nd T20 match played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali in 01st April 2023.

PBKS vs KKR 2nd Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Arshdeep Singh started his season on the perfect note © PTI

Bhanuka Rajapaksa's maiden blazing half-century and Shikhar Dhawan's calm and composed 40 before Arshdeep Singh's three-for helped to Punjab Kings cruising to via DLS method 7-run victory over Kolkata Knight Riders in a rain-hit game of the second match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Punjab Kings' 7-run win was their third smallest victory by terms of runs against Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League.
  • Punjab Kings' 191 was their fourth highest score against Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League.
  • 86 : Shikhar Dhawan and Bhanuka Rajapaksa set up the third highest second-wicket partnership for Punjab Kings against Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League.

PBKS scored 191-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Bhanuka Rajapaksa blasted a 50 off 32-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 156.25.

Shikhar Dhawan struck 40 off 29-balls including 6-fours, Sam Curran cracked a unbeaten 26 off 17-balls included 2-sixes.

Prabhsimran Singh blasted a 23 off 12-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 191.66, Jitesh Sharma hit 21 off 11-balls included 2-fours & a six with strike-rate of 190.90 and Debutant Sikandar Raza - who scored 16 off 13-balls on his debut IPL match - including one-six & a four.

KKR best bowler by Tim Southee took 2-wickets, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav and Sunil Narine each took one-wickets.

KKR scored 146-7 in 16 overs - due to rain DLS par score 153 after 16 overs Kolkata Knight Riders were 7 runs behind of the par score when the rain-thrash the match.

KKR top scorer by Andre Russell hammered a 35 off 19-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 184.21.

Venkatesh Iyer hit 34 off 28-balls including 3-fours & a six, Nitish Rana blasted a 24 off 17-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 141.17 and Rahmanullah Gurbaz cracked a 22 off 16-balls including 3-fours & a six.

PBKS best bowler by Arshdeep Singh 3-19, Rahul Chahar, Sikandar Raza, Nathan Ellis and Sam Curran each took one-wickets.

Arshdeep Singh named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 19-runs in 3-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post