SRH vs DC 34th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of SRH vs DC 34th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 34th T20 match played between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad in 24th April 2023.

SRH vs DC 34th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Axar Patel is mobbed by his team-mates © Associated Press

Axar Patel's all-round display and Fast bowler Anrich Nortje's two key wickets before Mukesh Kumar holds nerve as Delhi Capitals thrilling 7-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad, despite a Washington Sundar's all-round display in a nail-bitter game of the 34th match of a Indian Premier League.
Match Stats : 
  • Delhi Capitals' 7-run win was their joint fourth smallest victory by terms of runs in Indian Premier League and It is their second narrowest victory against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL after their 4-run win at Visakhapatnam in 2015.
  • Delhi Capitals' 144 was their fourth lowest score in a completed innings against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League.
  • 69 : Manish Pandey and Axar Patel set up the record sixth-wicket partnership for Delhi Capitals against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL, previously held by the 40-run stand between Rishabh Pant and Sherfane Rutherford at Visakhapatnam in 2019 and the DC's second highest sixth-wicket stand in IPL.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 137 was their third lowest score in a completed innings against Delhi Capitals in IPL.

DC scored 144-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Manish Pandey struck 34 off 27-balls including 2-fours.

Axar Patel scored a run-a-ball 34-runs including 4-fours, Mitchell Marsh hammered a 25 off 15-balls included 5-fours with strike rate of 166.66 and David Warner hit 21 off 20-balls including 2-fours & a six 

SRH best bowler by Washington Sundar picked up 3-wickets for 28-runs in 4-overs, Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 2-wickets for 11-runs in 4-overs and T Natarajan took one-wicket.

SRH scored 20 overs with top scorer by Mayank Agarwal struck 49 off 39-balls including 7-fours.

Heinrich Klaasen blasted a 31 off 19-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 163.15, Washington Sundar cracked a unbeaten 24 off 15-balls included 3-fours with strike-rate of 160 and Rahul Tripathi 15.

DC best bowler by Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje both took 2-wickets and one for Ishant Sharma - Kuldeep Yadav.

Axar Patel named Player of the match for his all-round performance to took 2-wickets for 21-runs in 4-overs after scoring a valuable run-a-ball 34-runs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post