CSK vs DC 55th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of CSK vs DC 55th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 55th T20 match played between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai in 10th May 2023.

CSK vs DC 55th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Deepak Chahar struck second ball © BCCI / IPLT20

Twenties cameos from Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja and MS Dhoni before Deepak Chahar and Matheesha Pathirana's combined 5-wickets helped to Chennai Super Kings comprehensive 27-run victory over Delhi Capitals and move to second place on the points table in the 55th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Chennai Super Kings' 27-run win was their joint eighth largest victory by terms of runs in Indian Premier League and It is their second biggest win against Delhi Capitals in IPL after their 33-run victory at same venue in 2013.
  • This is the first instance of six batsmen were scores of twenties or more runs in an innings in IPL history.
  • Chennai Super Kings' 167 was their ninth lowest score in a completed innings against Delhi Capitals in IPL.
  • 59 : Manish Pandey and Rilee Rossouw set up the second highest fourth-wicket partnership for Delhi Capitals against Chennai Super Kings in IPL.
  • Delhi Capitals' 140 was their eighth lowest total in a completed innings against Chennai Super Kings in IPL.

* Delhi Capitals still stay at No.10 on the points table after their poor performance with batting at Chennai.

* Delhi Capitals have one foot out of the tournament now, despite a their late charge of four wins in the last five matches.

* Four times IPL champions Chennai Super Kings one step closer towards to the play-offs in this tournament

CSK scored 167-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shivam Dube hammered a 25 off 12-balls including 3-sixes with strike rate of 208.33.

Ruturaj Gaikwad hit 24 off 18-balls including 4-fours, Ambati Rayudu scored 23 off 17-balls included one-six & a four, Ravindra Jadeja hit 21 off 16-balls with one-six & a four.

Ajinkya Rahane scored 21 off 20-balls including 2-fours and MS Dhoni blasted a 20 off 9-balls included 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 222.22.

DC best bowler by Mitchell Marsh picked up 3-wickets for 18-runs in 3-overs, Axar Patel takes 2-wickets, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed each took one-wickets.

DC scored 140-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rilee Rossouw struck 35 off 37-balls including 2-fours & a six.

Manish Pandey scored 27 off 29-balls including 2-sixes & a four, Axar Patel hit 21 off 12-balls included 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 175 and Lalit Yadav blasted a 12 off 5-balls including 3-fours with strike rate of 240.

CSK best bowler by Matheesha Pathirana picked up 3-wickets, Deepak Chahar took 2-wickets and one for Ravindra Jadeja.

Ravindra Jadeja named Player of the match for his all-round performance to took 1-wicket for 19-runs in 4-overs after scored a valuable 21 off 16-balls.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post