CSK vs GT Qualifier 1 IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of CSK vs GT Qualifier 1 IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the qualifier 1 played between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai in 23rd May 2023.

CSK vs GT Qualifier 1 IPL 2023 Highlights
Ravindra Jadeja celebrates with MS Dhoni and Moeen Ali © BCCI / IPLT20

Openers Ruturaj Gaikwad's brilliant half-century and Devon Conway's valuable 40 before Bowlers delivered to Chennai Super Kings comprehensive 15-run victory over defending champion Gujarat Titans, despite a late assault from Rashid Khan's 16-ball 30 and tenth time enter into the final in a tight-game of the qualifier 1 of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • This is the Chennai Super Kings' first IPL game win against Gujarat Titans in the 3rd IPL match meeting between these sides.
  • This is the second time Chennai Super Kings win by 15-runs in IPL.
  • Gujarat Titans have failed only three times is 18 matches chasing in the IPL.
  • Chennai Super Kings' 172 was their second highest score against Gujarat Titans in IPL after their 178 at Ahmedabad in this season.
  • 87 : Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway set up the record first-wicket partnership for Chennai Super Kings against Gujarat Titans in IPL, previously held by the 14-run stand between these same pair at Ahmedabad in this season.
  • Gujarat Titans' 157 was their lowest score against Chennai Super Kings in IPL, previously they've scored 170 in a run-chase at Pune in the last season.

CSK scored 172-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ruturaj Gaikwad struck 60 off 44-balls, Devon Conway cracked a 40 off 34-balls including 4-fours, Ravindra Jadeja scored 22 off 16-balls included 2-fours, Ajinkya Rahane and Ambati Rayudu each scored 17-runs.

GT best bowler by Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma both took 2-wickets, Noor Ahmad, Rashid Khan and Darshan Nalkande each took one-wickets.

GT scored 157 for all-out in exact 20 overs with top scorer by Shubman Gill struck 42 off 38-balls including 4-fourd & a six.

Rashid Khan hammered a 30 off 16-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 187.50 and Dasun Shanaka scored 17 off 16-balls included one-six & a four.

CSK best bowler by Ravindra Jadeja, Maheesh Theekshana, Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana each took 2-wickets and one for Tushar Deshpande.

Ruturaj Gaikwad named Player of the match for his brilliant 60 off 44-balls including 7-fours and a six with strike rate of 136.36.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post