CSK vs MI 49th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of CSK vs MI 49th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 49th T20 match played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai in 06th May 2023.

CSK vs MI 49th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Tushar Deshpande celebrates with team-mates the dismissal of Cameron Green © BCCI / IPLT20

Pace bowling attack from Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande and Matheesha Pathirana before Openers Ruturaj Gaikwad's quick-fire 30 and Devon Conway's classy 44 sets up to Chennai Super Kings convincing six-wicket victory over Mumbai Indians, despite a Nehal Wadhera's crucial maiden fifty and CSK move to second place on the points table in a low-scoring game of the 49th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Chennai Super Kings chased 140 was their lowest successful run-chase against Mumbai Indians in Indian Premier League, previous lowest chase was 142 at Dubai in 2014.
  • Mumbai Indians' 139 was their joint second lowest score against Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League.
  • 55 : Suryakumar Yadav and Nehal Wadhera set up the sixth highest sixth-wicket partnership for Mumbai Indians against Chennai Super Kings in IPL.
  • This is the 16th Ducks for Rohit Sharma in the IPL, the most ducks any batsman in IPL history, surpassing the previous record of joint 15-ducks by Dinesh Karthik, Mandeep Singh and Sunil Narine.

MI 14-3 to scored 139-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Nehal Wadhera cracked a 64 off 51-balls including 8-fours & a six.

Suryakumar Yadav scored 26 off 22-balls including 3-fours and Tristan Stubbs hit 20 off 22-balls included 2-fours.

CSK best bowler by Matheesha Pathirana picked up 3-wickets for 15-runs in 4-overs, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande both took 2-wickets and one for Ravindra Jadeja.

CSK chased 140-4 in 17.4 overs with top scorer by Devon Conway cracked a 44 off 42-balls including 4-fours.

Ruturaj Gaikwad hammered a 30 off 16-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 187.50, Shivam Dube blasted a unbeaten 26 off 18-balls included 3-sixes with strike-rate of 144.44 and Ajinkya Rahane scored 21 off 17-balls with one-six & a four.

MI best bowler by Piyush Chawla took 2-wickets and one for Tristan Stubbs.

Matheesha Pathirana named Player of the match for his brilliant pace bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 15-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post