RR vs SRH 52nd Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of RR vs SRH 52nd Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 52nd T20 match played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur in 07th May 2023.

RR vs SRH 52nd Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Glenn Phillips' game changing 25 off 7-balls © BCCI / IPLT20

Abhishek Sharma's superb fifty, Rahul Tripathi's 29-ball 47, Glenn Phillips' power-hitting 7-ball 25 and Abdul Samad struck six off the last-ball of the match to Sunrisers Hyderabad pulled off a dramatic four-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals, despite a Jos Buttler's 59-ball 95 - Yuzvendra Chahal's four-for and SRH keep alive their campaign in a high-scoring thriller of the 52nd match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad chased 215 was their highest successful run-chase in Indian Premier League, previously highest chase was 199 against same opponent at Hyderabad in 2019.
  • Rajasthan Royals' 214 was their tenth highest score in Indian Premier League and It is their second highest total against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL after their 220 at Delhi in 2021.
  • 54 : Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler set up the fifth highest first-wicket partnership for Rajasthan Royals against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.
  • 138 : Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal set up the second highest second-wicket partnership for Rajasthan Royals against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League and also the RR's second highest second-wicket stand in IPL.

* In the final-over Sunrisers Hyderabad needed 17 runs to win from 6-balls. Abdul Samad struck a six on the second ball before Rajasthan Royals bowler Sandeep Sharma's near yorkers bring it down to five to win from one and with a last-ball wicket Sandeep Sharma and Royals think they have won the match! They're celebrating and the Jaipur crowd is also celebrating in the stands.

But the final-ball is a no-ball! Sandeep Sharma has overstepped by miles. More drama on the last-ball when Abdul Samad smashed a six down the ground with four to win and the home crowd as well as the home team is stunned and frozen!

RR scored 214-2 in 20 overs with top scorer by Jos Buttler blasted a 95 off 59-balls including 10-fours & 4-sixes with strike rate of 161.01.

Sanju Samson hammered a unbeaten 66 off 38-balls including 5-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 173.68 and Yashasvi Jaiswal blasted a 35 off 18-balls included 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike-rate of 194.44.

SRH best bowler by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Marco Jansen each took one-wickets for 44-runs in 4-overs.

SRH chased 217-6 in exact 20 overs with top scorer by Abhishek Sharma hammered a 55 off 34-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 161.76.

Rahul Tripathi blasted a 47 off 29-balls including 3-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 162.06, Anmolpreet Singh struck 33 off 24-balls included 4-fours & a six.

Heinrich Klaasen hammered a 26 off 12-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 216.66, Glenn Phillips blasted a 25 off 7-balls and Abdul Samad cracked a unbeaten 17 off 7-balls including 2-fours with strike rate of 242.85.

RR best bowler by Yuzvendra Chahal claimed a 4-wickets for 29-runs in 4-overs, Ravichandran Ashwin and Kuldip Yadav both took one-wickets.

Glenn Phillips named Player of the match for his power-hitting batting performance to smashed a game-changing innings of 25 off 7-balls included 3-sixes & a four with strike-rate of 357.14.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post