Sri Lanka vs Netherlands 22nd Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Netherlands 22nd Match ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 22nd ODI match played between Netherlands and Sri Lanka at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo in 30th June 2023.

Sri Lanka vs Netherlands 22nd Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
Dhananjaya de Silva propped up a shoddy Sri Lanka batting performance © ICC via Getty Images

Maheesh Theekshana and Wanindu Hasaranga's combined 5-wickets after Dhananjaya de Silva's career-best crucial 93 helped to Sri Lanka hard-fought 21-run victory over Netherlands, despite a Scott Edwards' fighting 67* and move top of the Super Six points table in a low-scoring thriller of the 22nd match of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • Sri Lanka's 21-run win was their smallest victory by terms of runs against Netherlands in ODIs, previous narrowest win by 55-runs at Amstelveen in 2006.
  • Sri Lanka's 213 was their lowest score against Netherlands in One-day internationals, previous lowest was 292 at Colombo (RPS) in 2002.
  • Pathum Nissanka became the first Sri Lankan opener to fall for a first-ball duck against Netherlands in One-day internationals.
  • Dhananjaya de Silva's 93 was highest score for Sri Lanka in One-day international and the fourth highest-score by an Sri Lankan batsman against Netherlands in ODIs.
  • Netherlands' 192 was their second lowest score against Sri Lanka in One-day internationals after their 86 at Colombo (RPS) in the 2002 Champions Trophy.

Sri Lanka scored 213 for all-out in 47.4 overs with top scorer by Dhananjaya de Silva cracked a career-best 93 off 111-balls - who fell eight-run short of his maiden century - including 8-fours & 2-sixes.

Dimuth Karunaratne hit 33 off 51-balls including two boundaries, Maheesh Theekshana scored 28 off 47-balls included a boundary and Wanindu Hasaranga struck 20 off 21-balls including one-six & a four.

Netherlands best bowler by Logan van Beek picked up 3-wickets for 26-runs in 9-overs including two maidens.

Bas de Leede took 3-wickets for 42-runs in 9.4-overs, Saqib Zulfiqar took 2-wickets and one for Aryan Dutt - Ryan Klein.

Netherlands scored 192 for all-out in 40 overs with top scorer by Scott Edwards cracked a unbeaten 67 off 68-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes.

Wesley Barresi scored 52 off 50-balls including 6-fours & a six and Bas de Leede hit 41 off 53-balls included 3-fours.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Maheesh Theekshana picked up 3-wickets for 31-runs in 9-overs including two maidens, Wanindu Hasaranga took 2-wickets, Lahiru Kumara, Dasun Shanaka and Dilshan Madushanka each took one-wickets.

Dhananjaya de Silva named Player of the match for his match-saving batting performance to scored a career-best 93-runs knocked off facing 111-balls including 8-fours & 2-sixes.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post