Sri Lanka vs Oman 11th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Oman 11th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 11th ODI match first time played between Oman and Sri Lanka at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo in 23rd June 2023.

Sri Lanka vs Oman 11th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
Wanindu Hasaranga finished with a five-fo © ICC/Getty Images

Wanindu Hasaranga's second consecutive five-for before Openers Dimuth Karunaratne's unbeaten half-century and Pathun Nissanka's unbeaten 37 steers to Sri Lanka registered their historic first ODI win against Oman by easy 10-wickets and second match win in a row to enter into the Super Sixes in a one-sided game of the Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • The ten-wicket win is Sri Lanka's joint largest victory by terms of wickets remaining in One-day international and It is their seventh time win by ten wickets in ODIs.
  • Sri Lanka chased 99 was their fourth lowest successful run-chase at neutral venue in One-day internationals.
  • Oman's 98 was their second lowest score in One-day international after their lowest-total was 81 against Namibia at Windhoek in 2019.
  • Wanindu Hasaranga became the first Sri Lankan bowler to claimed a five-wicket haul against Oman in ODI cricket history.
  • Wanindu Hasaranga's 5 for 13 was his second best bowling figures for Sri Lanka in ODIs.
  • Wanindu Hasaranga became the second Sri Lankan bowler to claimed a two consecutive five-wicket haul in One-day internationals after Ashantha de Mel and overall the 13th player in ODIs.

Oman scored 98 for all-out in 30.2 overs with top scorer by Ayaan Khan hit 41 off 60-balls including 4-fours.

Jatinder Singh scored 21 off 43-balls including 2-fours and Fayyaz Butt 13 not out.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Wanindu Hasaranga 5-13, Lahiru Kumara picked up 3-wickets for 22-runs in 8-overs including two maidens and Kasun Rajitha took one-wicket.

Sri Lanka chased 100 for without lost a wicket in 15 overs with top scorer by Dimuth Karunaratne cracked a unbeaten 61 off 51-balls including 8-fours and Pathun Nissanka hit a unbeaten 37 off 39-balls included 5-fours.

Wanindu Hasaranga named Player of the match for his brilliant spin bowling performance to claimed a 5-wicket haul for 13-runs in 7.2-overs including two maidens.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post