West Indies vs Nepal 9th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of West Indies vs Nepal 9th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 9th ODI match first time played between Nepal and West Indies at Harare Sports Club, Harare in 22nd June 2023.

West Indies vs Nepal 9th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
An superb 216-run stand between Shai Hope and Nicholas Pooran © ICC via Getty Images

Shai Hope and Nicholas Pooran's stunning centuries sets up to West Indies registered their historic first ODI win against Nepal by thumping 101-runs and their second match win a row in the ninth match of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • West Indies' 339 was their joint tenth highest score in One-day international and It is their joint fourth highest total at neutral venue in ODIs.
  • 216 : Shai Hope and Nicholas Pooran set up the second highest fourth-wicket partnership for West Indies in One-day international and the West Indies' seventh highest any-wicket stand in ODIs.

West Indies scored 339-7 in 50 overs with top scorer by Shai Hope hit a 132 off 129-balls - which was his 15th ODI hundred & his first century against Nepal in ODIs.

Nicholas Pooran hammered a 115 off 94-balls - which was his 2nd ODI hundred & his first century against Nepal in ODIs - including 10-fours & 4-sixes with strike rate of 122.34.

Brandon King struck 32 off 42-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours, Rovman Powell blasted a 29 off 14-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 207.14 and Jason Holder 16 not out.

Nepal best bowler by Lalit Rajbanshi picked up 3-wickets, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Gulshan Jha and Karan KC each took one-wickets.

Nepal scored in 50 overs with top scorer by Aarif Sheikh cracked a 63 off 93-balls including 4-fours & a six.

Gulshan Jha struck 42 off 58-balls including 5-fours & a six, Rohit Paudel scored 30-balls included 3-fours.

Karan KC hit 28 off 27-balls including 4-fours & a six, Aasif Sheikh scored 28 off 36-balls included 3-fours and Dipendra Singh Airee cracked a 23 off 20-balls including 2-fours & a six.

West Indies best bowler by Jason Holder picked up 3-wickets for 34-runs in 10-overs, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Keemo Paul each took 2-wickets and one for Kyle Mayers.

Shai Hope named Player of the match for his capital innings of 132-runs knocked off facing 129-balls including 10-fours & 3-sixes.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post