Sri Lanka vs Netherlands ICC CWCQ 2023 Final Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Netherlands ICC CWCQ 2023 Final - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the Final match played between Netherlands and Sri Lanka at Harare Sports Club, Harare in 09th July 2023.

Sri Lanka vs Netherlands ICC CWCQ 2023 Final Highlights
The Sri Lankans had a great day in the field © ICC via Getty Images

Sahan Arachchige's maiden half-century on his first ODI innings, Kusal Mendis' crucial 43 before Maheesh Theekshana's four-for, Dilshan Madushanka and Wanindu Hasaranga's combined 5-wickets helped to Sri Lanka comprehensive 128-run victory over Netherlands and win the World-Cup-Qualifier-final in a one-sided final game of the final of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • Sri Lanka's 128-run win was their third largest victory by terms of runs against Netherlands in ODIs.
  • Sri Lanka's 233 was their second highest score against Netherlands in One-day internationals after their lowest was 213 at Bulawayo in this tournament.
  • Netherlands lost their top five batsmen wickets for just 41-runs - which was their fourth worst first five-wicket collapse in One-day international and it is their worst first 5-wicket collapse against Sri Lanka in ODIs, Their previous worst such collapse was five for 52-runs against Sri Lanka at Colombo (RPS) in 2002 Champions Trophy.
  • Netherlands' 105 was their fourth lowest score in a completed innings in One-day international and It is their second worst-total against Sri Lanka in ODIs after their 86 at Colombo (RPS) in the 2002 Champions Trophy.

Sri Lanka scored modest total of 233 for all-out in 47.5 overs with top scorer by Sahan Arachchige hit 57 off 71-balls on his first ODI innings - including 4-fours.

Kusal Mendis struck 43 off 52-balls including 5-fours & a six, Charith Asalanka cracked a run-a-ball 36-runs included 4-fours.

Wanindu Hasaranga hammered a 29 off 21-balls including 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 138.09, Pathum Nissanka scored 23 off 33-balld included 3-fours and Sadeera Samarawickrama hit 19 off 23-balls with 4-fours.

Netherlands best bowler by Vikramjit Singh, Logan van Beek, Ryan Klein, Saqib Zulfiqar each took 2-wickets and one for Aryan Dutt.

Netherlands scored 105 for all-out in 23.3 overs with top scorer by Max O'Dowd hit 33 off 63-balls including one-six & a four.

Logan van Beek scored a unbeaten 20 off 24+balls including a boundary and Vikramjit Singh hit 13 off 14-balls included 3-fours.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Maheesh Theekshana claimed a 4-wickets for 31-runs in 6.3-overs including a maiden, Dilshan Madushanka picked up 3-wickets for 18-runs in 7-overs included a maiden and Wanindu Hasaranga took 2-wickets.

Dilshad Madhusudan named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 18-runs in 7-overs including a maiden.

Sean Williams earned player of the series for contributing 600 runs including three centuries and two fifties with average of 100.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post