UAE vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of UAE vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2023 - New Zealand tour of UAE 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match first time played between New Zealand and United Arab Emirates at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai in 17th August 2023.

UAE vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2023 Highlights
Tim Seifert notched up a 30-ball half-century on a two-paced pitch © Emirates Cricket Board

Opener Tim Seiferf's scintillating half-century and Captain Tim Southee's second five-for gives New Zealand registered their historic first T20I win against UAE by a comprehensive 19-runs, despite a Aryansh Sharma' blitz and take a 1-0 lead in the first T20I.

Match Stats :
  • New Zealand's 155 was their fifth highest score in UAE in T20Is.
  • Chad Bowes became the first New Zealand opener to fall for a first-ball duck against UAE in T20 international and overall the 11th New Zealand opener fell first ball out in T20Is.
  • Tim Southee became the first New Zealand bowler to claimed a five-wicket haul against UAE in T20I cricket history.
  • Tim Southee became the first New Zealand bowler to take a two five-wicket hauls in T20I cricket history.
  • Tim Southee's 5 for 25 was his best bowling performance for New Zealand in T20 internationals after his 5 for 18 against Pakistan at Auckland in 2010.
  • UAE's 136 was their joint ninth lowest score at their home venue in T20 internationals.

New Zealand scored 155-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Tim Seifert hammered a 55 off 34-balls including 3-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 161.76.

Cole McConchie  scored a unbeaten 31 off 24-balls including a boundary, James Neesham hit 25 off 22-balls included 2-fours and Rachin Ravindra blasted a unbeaten 21 off 11-balls including one-six & a four with strike rate of 190.90.

UAE best bowler by Basil Hameed both took 2-wickets and one for Zahoor Khan.

UAE scored 136 for all-out in 19.4 overs with top scorer by Aryansh Sharma struck 60 off 43-balls including 9-fours & a six with strike rate of 139.53, Ali Naseer 16, Vriitya Aravind and Asif Khan each scored 13-runs.

New Zealand best bowler by Tim Southee 5-25, James Neesham and Mitchell Santner both took 2-wickets.

Tim Southee named Player of the match for his pace bowling attack to claimed a 5-wicket haul for 25-runs in 4-overs.

India Location Highlights

Temporary Highlights



Previous Post Next Post