UAE vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of UAE vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2023 - New Zealand tour of UAE 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between New Zealand and United Arab Emirates at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai in 20th August 2023.

UAE vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2023 Highlights
Mark Chapman continued from where he left off on Saturday © Emirates Cricket Board

Top-order batsmen Will Young's well-made half-century and Mark Chapman's rapid fifty before Ben Lister's three-wicket haul helped to New Zealand comprehensive 32-run victory over UAE, despite a Aayan Afzal Khan's fighting 42 and New Zealand take a revenge to clinch the three-match series with 2-1 in a series decider of the third T20I.

Match Stats :
  • New Zealand's 32-run win was their largest victory by terms of runs against UAE in T20 internationals, previously they've won by 19-runs at same venue in this series' first T20I.
  • New Zealand's 166 was their highest score against UAE in T20 internationals, previous highest was 155 same venue in this series' opening T20I.
  • 84 : Will Young and Mark Chapman set up the record third-wicket partnership for New Zealand against UAE in T20 international, previously held by the 9-run stand between Tim Seifert and Mark Chapman at same venue in this series' first T20I and the New Zealand's ninth highest third-wicket stand in T20Is.
  • UAE's 134 was their lowest score against New Zealand in T20Is, previous lowest was 136 at same venue in the opening game of the series.

New Zealand scored 166-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Will Young struck 56 off 46-balls including 7-fours & a six.

Mark Chapman hammered a 51 off 32-balls, Mitchell Santner blasted a unbeaten 20 off 11-balls included 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 181.81.

UAE best bowler by Junaid Siddique picked up 3-wickets for 26-runs in 4-overs and Zahoor Khan took one-wicket.

UAE scored 134-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Aayan Afzal Khan cracked a 42 off 36-balls including 4-fours & a six.

Basil Hameed hit a unbeaten 24 off 28-balls including 2-fours & a six and Aryansh Sharma 16.

New Zealand best bowler by Ben Lister picked up 3-wickets for 35-runs in 4-overs, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson both took one-wickets and Debutant Adithya Ashok - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match.

Mark Chapman named Player of the match for his brilliant form to scored a rapid 51-runs knocked off facing 32-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 159.37.

India Location Highlights



Previous Post Next Post