India vs Australia 5th T20I 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Australia 5th T20I 2023 - Australia tour of India 5-match Twenty20 international series of the 5th T20I match played between Australia and India at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in 03rd December 2023.

India vs Australia 5th T20I 2023 Highlights
Mukesh Kumar celebrates after taking out Josh Philippe early © AFP/Getty Images

Shreyas Iyer's steady half-century, Axar Patel's all-round display, Mukesh Kumar and Ravi Bishnoi's combined 5-wickets before Arshdeep Singh holds nerve as India thrilling 6-run victory over Australia, despite a Ben McDermott's blitz and India clinch the five-match series with 4-1 in a nail-bitter game of the fifth & final T20I.

Match Stats :
  • India's 6-run win was their joint ninth smallest victory by terms of runs in T20 international and It is their narrowest win against Australia in T20Is, previous smallest win by 11-runs at Canberra in 2020.
  • India's 160 was their 11th highest score against Australia at their home venue in T20 international and It is their third highest total at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in T20Is.
  • 42 : Shreyas Iyer and Jitesh Sharma set up the ninth highest fifth-wicket partnership for India against Australia in T20Is.
  • 46 : Shreyas Iyer and Axar Patel set up the record sixth-wicket partnership for India against Australia in T20 international, previously jointly 30-run held by the between (Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni) at Colombo (RPS) in the 2012 World Twenty20 and (Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya) at Mohali in the last year and the India's seventh highest sixth-wicket stand in T20Is.
  • Australia's 154 was their joint tenth highest score against India in Indian soil in T20Is.
  • 47 : Travis Head and Ben McDermott set up the sixth highest fourth-wicket partnership for Australia against India in T20Is.

* 3 Runs conceded by Arshdeep Singh in his last over, also taking Australian captain Matthew Wade wickets, He gave 12 runs in the 15th over and three runs in the 20th over.

India scored 160-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shreyas Iyer blasted a 53 off 37-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 143.24, Axar Patel cracked a 31 off 21-balls.

Jitesh Sharma hammered a 24 off 16-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike-rate of 150 and Yashasvi Jaiswal hit 21 off 15-balls contained 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 140.

Australia best bowler by Ben Dwarshuis, Jason Behrendorff both took 2-wickets, Aaron Hardie, Tanveer Sangha and Nathan Ellis each took one-wickets.

Australia scored 154-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ben McDermott hammered a 54 off 36-balls including 5-sixes with strike rate of 150.

Travis Head blasted a 28 off 18-balls including 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 155.55, Matthew Wade blasted a 22 off 15-balls included 4-fours with strike rate of 146.66.

Tim David scored a run-a-ball 17-runs including a six and Matthew Short hit 16 off 11-balls included 2-fours with strike rate of 145.45.

India best bowler by Mukesh Kumar picked up 3-wickets for 32-runs in 4-overs, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh both took 2-wickets and one for Axar Patel.

Axar Patel named Player of the match for his all-round performance to took 1-wicket for 14-runs in 4-overs with economy rate of 3.50 after scoring a valuable 31 off 21-balls including 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 147.61.

Ravi Bishnoi earned player of the series for claiming nine wickets in the five-match series.

Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from

Note to Aiplex Software Private Limited - This is not a Copyright Infringement content (not a uploaded content) from Viacom18 Media Pvt. Limited, This is a Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from

* Inline linking does not directly copyright infringement because no copy is made on the webpage providing the link; the link is just HTML code pointing to the image, video or other material.

* An embedded video is just a link; no copy of the video is being stored on my server.



Previous Post Next Post