Zimbabwe vs Ireland 1st T20I 07th December 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Zimbabwe vs Ireland 1st T20I 2023 - Ireland tour of Zimbabwe 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between Ireland and Zimbabwe at Harare Sports Club, Harare in 07th December 2023.

Zimbabwe vs Ireland 1st T20I 07th December 2023 Highlights
Sikandar Raza celebrates his half-century © Zimbabwe Cricket / Twitter

A brilliant all-round display from Sikandar Raza's three-for with a quick-fire 65 and Clive Madande's 11-ball 20 sets up to Zimbabwe pulled off a last-ball thrilling one-wicket victory over Ireland, despite a Ireland bowler's fightback and take a 1-0 lead in a dramatic finish contest of the first T20I.

Match Stats :
  • Zimbabwe chased 148 was their second highest successful run-chase against Ireland in T20Is after their 172 chase at Bready in 2019.
  • This is the third time Zimbabwe winning on the last ball of the match in T20 internationals and It their first such win against Ireland in T20Is.
  • Ireland's 147 was their seventh highest score against Zimbabwe in T20 international and It is their second highest total in Zimbabwe soil in T20Is after their 150 against Zimbabwe at same venue earlier in this year.
  • 44 : Andy Balbirnie and Paul Stirling set up the sixth highest first-wicket partnership for Ireland against Zimbabwe in T20Is.
  • This is the first ever international game played under lights at the Harare Sports Club.

* Zimbabwe required two off the final ball, Blessing Muzarabani managed to get an inside edge that ball beat the wicketkeeper to win by a thrilling one-wicket against Ireland.

Ireland scored 147-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Andy Balbirnie cracked a 32 off 25-balls including 6-fours & a six with strike rate of 128.

Gareth Delany hammered a unbeaten 26 off 11-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 236.36, Harry Tector hit 24 off 21-balls included 2-fours and Lorcan Tucker scored 21 off 19-balls with a boundary.

Zimbabwe best bowler by Sikandar Raza 3-28, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani both took 2-wickets and one for Sean Williams.

Zimbabwe chased 148-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Sikandar Raza hammered a 65 off 42-balls, Wesley Madhevere scored 25 off 26-balls including 3-fours, Clive Madande hit 20 off 11-balls included 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 181.81 and Ryan Burl 12.

Ireland best bowler by Josh Little, Craig Young, Mark Adair and Barry McCarthy each took 2-wickets and one for George Dockrell.

Sikandar Raza named Player of the match for his all-round performance to scored a match-winning quick-fire 65 off 42-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 154.76 after his brilliant spin bowling to picked up 3-wickets for 28-runs in 4-overs.

If you're facing country viewing restrictions, just install VPN UK app from Google Play Store and Select the INDIA Location and then refresh or reload this Page to watch the highlights



Previous Post Next Post