New Zealand vs India 4th Match Rothmans Cup 1990 Highlights

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs India 4th Match Rothmans Cup 1990 - Rothmans Cup triangular one-day international tournament of the 4th ODI match played between India and New Zealand at Basin Reserve, Wellington in 06th March 1990.

Kapil Dev holds nerve as India pulled off a thrilling 1-run victory over New Zealand, despite a Richard Hadlee's fighting 46 in a exciting finish game of the fourth match of a Rothmans Cup triangular series.

* India beat by New Zealand by a thrilling one-run against New Zealand When Kapil Dev clean bowled Richard Hadlee with second last ball of the match.

* New Zealand began the last over of the 49-over-a-side match needing 11 runs, Hadlee took nine runs from the first four balls. But Kapil Dev hammered a Yorker against Hadlee's leg stump to provide India with their first win in the three games after defeats by New Zealand and Australia.

* Earlier, Kapil Dev hammered a 46 off from 38 balls and 16-year-old Sachin Tendulkar made a vigorous 36 after his first two matches duck out against Pakistan at Gujranwala in 1989 and New Zealand at Dunedin earlier in this tournament

India scored 221 for all-out in 48.2 overs - match reduced from 50 to 49 overs per a side due to rain - with top scorer by Kapil Dev hammered a 46 off 38-balls.

Sachin Tendulkar struck 36 off 39-balls including 5-fours, Monoj Prabhakar cracked a 36 off 59-balls included 4-fours.

Sanjay Manjrekar scored 36 off consuming 82-balls included two boundaries and Mohammad Azharuddin scored 29 off 36-balls with 2-fours.

New Zealand best bowler by Danny Morrison picked up 3-wickets for 33-runs in 9-overs, Richard Hadlee and Shane Thomson both took 2-wickets.

New Zealand scored 220 for all-out in 48.5 overs with top scorer by Mark Greatbatch cracked a 53 off 70-balls including three boundaries.

Richard Hadlee hit 46 off 37-balls including 3-fours, Ken Rutherford scored 44 off 50-balls included a boundary and Jeff Crowe scored 26 off consuming 76-balls with a boundary.

India best bowler by Manoj Prabhakar picked up 3-wickets for 37-runs in 10-overs including a maiden, Kapil Dev, Atul Wassan both took 2-wickets and one for Narendra Hirwani.

Kapil Dev named Player of the match for his match-winning all-round performance to took 2-wickets for 45-runs in 9.5-overs after scoring a whirlwind 46 off 38-balls including 4-fours & a six.



Previous Post Next Post