Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I 2024 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I 2024 - Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo in 18th January 2024.

Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I 2024 Highlights
Wanindu Hasaranga celebrates the wicket of Tony Munyonga © AFP/Getty Images

Bowlers attack and All-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga's four-wicket haul before A 64-run stand for the first-wicket between Openers Pathum Nissanka and Kusal Mendis steers to Sri Lanka easy nine-wicket victory over Zimbabwe and clinch the three-match series with 2-1 in a one-sided series-decide game of the third & final T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • Sri Lanka's 9-wicket win was their joint largest victory by terms of wickets remaining in T20 international, it is their sixth time win by nine wickets and first time Sri Lanka had defeated Zimbabwe by nine wickets in T20Is.
  • Sri Lanka chased 83 was their sixth lowest successful run-chase in T20 international and It is their lowest chase against Zimbabwe in T20Is, previous lowest chase was 107 at King City (NW) in 2008.
  • Zimbabwe's 82 was their lowest score in a completed innings in T20 international, previous lowest was 84 against New Zealand at Providence in the 2010 World Twenty20.
  • Zimbabwe's 82 was the fifth lowest score by any team in a completed in Sri Lankan soil in T20 international and the fourth lowest-score by any team at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo in T20is.
  • Wanindu Hasaranga's 4 for 15 was his second best bowling figures for Sri Lanka in T20 international and also the second best-bowling-figures by an Sri Lankan bowler against Zimbabwe in T20Is.
  • 64 : Pathum Nissanka and Kusal Mendis set up the record first-wicket partnership for Sri Lanka against Zimbabwe in T20Is, previously held by the 54-run stand between Dilshan Munaweera and Tillakaratne Dilshan at Hambantota in the 2012 World Twenty20.

Zimbabwe bundled out for 82 in 14.1 overs with top scorer by Brian Bennett hammered a 29 off 12-balls including 7-fours with strike rate of 241.66.

Sean Williams scored 15 off 17-balls without a boundary and Tinashe Kamunhukamwe hit 12 off 14-balls included a boundary.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Wanindu Hasaranga claimed a 4-wickets for 15-runs in 4-overs, Maheesh Theekshana, Angelo Mathews both took 2-wickets and one for Dhananjaya de Silva - Dilshan Madushanka.

Sri Lanka chased 88-1 in 10.5 overs with top scorer by Pathum Nissanka hammered a unbeaten 39 off 23-balls including 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 169.56.

Kusal Mendis cracked a 33 off 27-balls including 4-fours & a six and Dhananjaya de Silva hit a unbeaten 15-runs included 2-fours.

Zimbabwe best bowler by Sean Williams took one-wicket for 13-runs in 2-overs.

Wanindu Hasaranga named Player of the match for his brilliant spin bowling performance to claimed a 4-wickets for 15-runs in 4-overs with economy rate of 3.74.



Previous Post Next Post