USA vs India 25th Match ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Highlights

Watch the highlights of USA vs India 25th Match ICC T20 World Cup 2024 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament of the 25th T20I match first time played between India and United States of America at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York in 11th June 2024.

USA vs India 25th Match ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Highlights
Arshdeep Singh removed Shayan Jahangir first ball © AFP/Getty Images

Arshdeep Singh's record-breaking 4 for 9 and Hardik Pandya's economical figures before Suryakumar Yadav's superb unbeaten half-century and Shivam Dube's unbeaten 31 gives India registered their historic first T20I win against USA by a convincing 7-wickets and India qualify for the Super Eights in a low-scoring game of the 25th match of a T20 World Cup.

Match Stats : 
  • India chased 111 was their 16th lowest successful run-chase in T20 international and It is their third lowest chase in T20 World Cups.
  • Arshdeep Singh became the first Indian bowler to take a wicket in first ball of an T20I match.
  • Shayan Jahangir became the first USA opener to fall for a first-ball duck in T20 internationals.
  • USA's 110 was their lowest score in a completed innings in T20 international and It is their lowest total in T20 World Cups, previous lowest was 159 against Pakistan at Dallas earlier in this tournament.
  • Virat Kohli became the seventh Indian opener to fall for a first-ball duck in T20 international, He is the first Indian opener to fall for a 1st ball duck against USA in T20Is and overall the third Indian opener fell for a first ball out in T20 World Cups after Murali Vijay and Rohit Sharma.
  • Arshdeep Singh's 4 for 9 was the eighth best bowling figures for India in T20 international and the best-bowling-figures by an Indian bowler in T20 World Cups, surpassing the previous record of 4 for 11 held by Ravichandran Ashwin against Australia at Mirpur in the 2014 World Twenty20.
  • 67* : Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dube set up the record fourth-wicket partnership for India in T20 World Cups, previously held by the unbeaten 66-run stand between Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina against Pakistan at Mirpur in the 2014 World Twenty20.

* 5 Penalty runs awarded to India when India required 35 off 30-balls - Reason: USA get penalised for breaching the stop-clock rule - not starting a new over within 60 seconds of completing the previous over.

USA scored 110-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Nitish Kumar cracked a 27 off 23-balls including 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 117.39.

Steven Taylor struck 24 off 30-balls including 2-sixes, Corey Anderson hit 15 off 12-balls included one-six & a four with strike rate of 125, Aaron Jones 11, Shadley van Schalkwyk 11 not out and Harmeet Singh 10.

India best bowler by Arshdeep Singh 4-9, Hardik Pandya captured two-wickets for 14-runs in 4-overs and Axar Patel took one-wicket.

India chased 111-3 in 18.2 overs with top scorer by Suryakumar Yadav hit a unbeaten 50 off 49-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours.

Shivam Dube cracked a unbeaten 31 off 35-balls including one-six & a four and Rishabh Pant scored 18 off 20-balls included one-six & a four.

USA best bowler by Saurabh Netravalkar took 2-wickets for 18-runs in 4-overs and Ali Khan took one-wicket.

Arshdeep Singh named Player of the match for his pace bowling attack to claimed a career-best 4-wickets for 9-runs in 4-overs with economy rate of 2.25.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI


Previous Post Next Post