India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2020 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2020

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2020 - Sri Lanka tour of India 3-match T20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between Sri Lanka and India at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune in 10th January 2020.

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2020 Highlights
India huddle up after taking a wicket © BCCI

Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini's combined 5-wickets after Sparkling half-centuries from openers KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan guided India thumping 78-run victory over Sri Lanka and clinch the three-match series with 2-0 in a one-sided game of the third T20I.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

* India's 201 was their third highest score against Sri Lanka in T20 internationals.

* India's 21-sixes was the joint second most sixes in an innings in T20 internationals.

* India's 78-run win was their fifth largest victory by terms of runs in T20 international and India's third biggest victory against Sri Lanka in T20Is.

* Sri Lanka's 78-run defeat was their sixth worst by margin of runs in T20Is.

India scored mammoth total of 201-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by KL Rahul hammered a 54 off 36-balls including five-fours and a six with strike rate of 150.

Shikhar Dhawan blasted a 52 off 36-balls including 7-fours and a six with strike-rate of 144.44, Manish Pandey cracked a unbeaten 31 off 18-balls included 8-fours with strike rate of 172.22, Virat Kohli 26 and Shardul Thakur 22 not out.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Lakshan Sandakan picked up 3-wickets and one for Lahiru Kumara.

Sri Lanka scored 123 for all-out in 15.5 overs with top scorer by Dhananjay de Silva blasted a 57 off 36-balls including 8-fours and a six with strike rate of 158.33 and Angelo Mathews hammered a 31 off 20-balls included 3-sixes and a four with strike-rate of 155.

India best bowler by Navdeep Saini picked up 3-wickets, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar both took two-wickets and one for Jasprit Bumrah.

Shardul Thakur named player of the match for his all-round performance to took match-turning 2-wickets for 19-runs in 3 overs after scoring a unbeaten rapid 22-runs knocked off facing 8-balls including 2-sixes and a four with strike rate of 275.

Navdeep Saini named player of the series for his excellent bowling attack to claimed 5-wickets in the three-match T20I series.