AB de Villiers 79* - South Africa vs Scotland 5th Match ICC World T20 2009 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - AB de Villiers 79* - South Africa vs Scotland 5th Match ICC World T20 2009

Watch the highlights of AB de Villiers 79* - South Africa vs Scotland 5th Match ICC World T20 2009 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group A of the 5th T20I match played between Scotland and South Africa at The Oval in 07th June 2009.

AB de Villiers and Jacques Kallis sets up to South Africa massive 130-run victory over Scotland in the one-sided game of the World Twenty20 Group A match.

* AB de Villiers equalled a 25-ball joint eighth fastest fifty in T20 internationals, jointly with Andrew Symonds' 25-ball half-century against South Africa at Brisbane in 2006.

* AB de Villiers hammered a 25-ball fastest fifty by an South African batsman in T20 internationals.

* South Africa's 211 was fifth highest ever score in T20 internationals, also their highest ever total in T20Is and third highest ever score in World Twenty20.

* South Africa's 130-run win was second largest victory by terms of runs in T20 internationals.

* Scotland's 81 was seventh lowest ever score in T20 internationals and also second worst total in World Twenty20.

* 3 : Colin Smith became the first batsman to consecutive ducks in T20 internationals.

South Africa scored massive total of 211-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by AB de Villiers 79 not out, Jacques Kallis 48 off 31-balls - who fell two-run short of his half-century - including 8-fours with strike rate of 154.83.

Graeme Smith hit 38 off 29-balls including 6-fours & a six with strike rate of 131.03, Albie Morkel cracked a 11-ball 24-runs included 2-four & a six with strike-rate of 218.18 and Herschelle Gibbs 16.

Scotland best bowler by Majid Haq, Gordon Drummond both took two-wickets and one for Ryan Watson.

Scotland scored 81 for all-out in 15.4 overs with top scorer by Kyle Coetzer struck 42 off 32-balls including 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 131.25 and Majid Haq 15.

South Africa best bowler by Albie Morkel, Johan Botha, Roelof van der Merwe, Dale Steyn each took two-wickets and one for Wayne Parnell.

AB de Villiers named Player of the match for his unbeaten flurry 79-runs knocked off facing 34-balls including six-sixes and 4-fours with strike rate of 232.25.