Mohammad Ashraful 61 - West Indies vs Bangladesh 5th Match ICC World T20 2007 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Mohammad Ashraful 61 - West Indies vs Bangladesh 5th Match ICC World T20 2007

Watch the highlights of Mohammad Ashraful 61 - West Indies vs Bangladesh 5th Match ICC World T20 2007 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group A of the 5th T20I match first time played between Bangladesh and West Indies at Johannesburg in 13th September 2007.

An enthralling display of power hitting by Mohammad Ashraful and Aftab Ahmed helped to Bangladesh stunning six-wicket victory over West Indies and West Indies out of the campaign in the World Twenty20 Group A match.

* Mohammad Ashraful hammered a 20-ball fastest fifty ever in T20 International cricket history and also the fastest half-century in World Twenty20, surpassing the previous record of 23-ball half-century held by Sanath Jayasuriya against New Zealand at Wellington in 2006.

* Mohammad Ashraful became the fastest Bangladeshi batsman to score 50 in T20Is.

* 55 : Mohammad Ashraful became the third most runs conceded by a bowler in T20 internationals and also highest runs-conceded in World Twenty20.

* 109 : Aftab Ahmed and Mohammad Ashraful set up the record third-wicket partnership for Bangladesh in T20 international, it is the second highest third-wicket stand and the fifth any-wicket partnership in T20Is.

West Indies scored 164-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Devon Smith struck 51 off 52-balls including six-fours, Shivnarine Chanderpaul cracked a 37 off 31-balls included 3-fours and two-sixes.

Dwayne Smith hammered a rapid 7-ball 29-runs with 4-sixes and a four with strike rate of 414.28 and Marlon Samuels struck 27 off 14 deliveries included two-sixes and 2-fours with strike-rate of 192.85.

Bangladesh best bowler by ShakibAl Hasan claimed 4-wicket haul for 34-runs in 4-overs, Abdur Razzak took two-wickets and one for Syed Rasel - Mohammad Ashraful.

Bangladesh chased 165-4 in 18 overs with top scorer by Aftab Ahmed cracked a unbeaten 62 off 49-balls including 8-fours and a six, Mohammad Ashraful 61 and Shakib Al Hasan 13.

West Indies best bowler by Ramnaresh Sarwan and Ravi Rampaul both took two-wickets.

Mohammad Ashraful named Player of the match for his match-winning flurry 61-runs knocked off facing 27-balls including 7-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 225.92.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC