Sunday, April 26, 2020

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka T20 Canada Final 2008 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Pakistan vs Sri Lanka T20 Canada Final 2008

Watch the highlights of Pakistan vs Sri Lanka T20 Canada Final 2008 - T20 Canada four-nation Twenty20 international tournament of the final match played between Sri Lanka and Pakistan at King City (NW) in 13th October 2008.

Sanath Jayasuriya and Ajantha Mendis stars as Sri Lanka crushing five-wicket victory over Pakistan in the T20 Canada final match.

Pakistan scored 132-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Salman Butt struck 44 off 31-balls including four-fours & a six, Misbah-ul-Haq 23 not out and Shoaib Malik 19.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Ajantha Mendis picked up 3-wickets for 23-runs in 4-overs, Farveez Maharoof, Thilan Thushara and Dilhara Fernando each took one-wickets.

Sri Lanka chased 133-5 in 19 overs with top scorer by Sanath Jayasuriya 40, Mahela Udawatte cracked a 25 off 19-balls including 3-fours & a six and Chamara Kapugedera 17 not out.

Pakistan best bowler by Shoaib Malik takes two-wickets, Shahid Afridi, Fawad Alam and Umar Gul each took one-wickets.

Sanath Jayasuriya named Player of the match for his match-winning 40-runs knocked off facing 35-balls including 3-fours and 2-sixes.

Ajantha Mendis earned player of the series for his mystery spin to claiming 11-wickets in 3-matches in the T20 Canada.