Phillip Hughes 138* - Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th ODI 2013 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Phillip Hughes 138* - Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th ODI 2013

Watch the highlights of Phillip Hughes 138* - Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th ODI 2013 - Sri Lanka tour of Australia 5-match one-day international series of the 5th ODI match played between Sri Lanka and Australia at Bellerive Oval, Hobart in 23rd January 2013.

Phillip Hughes 138* - Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th ODI 2013 Highlights
Phillip Hughes scored his second hundred of the series © Getty Images

Phillip Hughes' another century before bowlers attack helped to Australia comprehensive 32-run victory over Sri Lanka and drawn the five-match series with 2-2 in the fifth ODI.

* Phillip Hughes' 138 was his highest score for Australia in One-day International and the fifth highest score by an Australian batsman against Sri Lanka in ODIs.

* This win was Australia's first against Sri Lanka in Hobart. On both previous occasions (1999 and 2012), they lost by three wickets.

* For the first time since the New Zealand series in 2008-09, a bilateral series in Australia ended in a tie. In between, Australia won three series by margins of 5-0, 4-0 and 6-1.

* 79 : Angelo Mathews and Jeevan Mendis set up the second-highest sixth-wicket stand for Sri Lanka against Australia. The highest was 115 between Aravinda de Silva and Roshan Mahanama at Colombo in 1996.

Australia scored 247-5 in 50 overs with top scorer by Phillip Hughes 138 not out - which was his 2nd ODI hundred and his second century in the series.

David Hussey struck 34 off 39-balls including a boundary, Matthew Wade scored 23 off 28-balls included four-fours and George Bailey 17.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Tillakaratne Dilshan, Thisara Perera and Nuwan Kulasekara each took one-wickets.

Sri Lanka scored 215 for all-out in 48.3 overs with top scorer by Angelo Mathews struck 69 off 79-balls including seven boundaries.

Mahela Jayawardene cracked a 38 off 39-balls including 6-fours, Ajantha Mendis 26 and Tillakaratne Dilshan 19.

Australia best bowler by Xavier Doherty picked up 3-wickets for 21-runs in 8-overs including a maiden, Moises Henriques takes 3-wickets for 32-runs in 10-overs included a maiden, Mitchell Johnson and Clint McKay both took 2-wickets.

Phillip Hughes named Player of the match for his match-saving magnificent career-best unbeaten 138-runs knocked off facing 154-balls including 13-fours and a six.

Nuwan Kulasekara earned player of the series for his pace bowling attack to claimed 11-wickets in the five-match ODI series.