Sunday, May 17, 2020

India vs South Africa 24th Match ICC World T20 2012 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs South Africa 24th Match ICC World T20 2012

Watch the highlights of India vs South Africa 24th Match ICC World T20 2012 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group 2 of the 24th T20I match played between South Africa and India at Colombo)RPS) in 02nd October 2012.

India vs South Africa 24th Match ICC World T20 2012 Highlights
Image © ICC / Star Sports
Lakshmipathy Balaji holds nerve as India thrilling 1-run victory over South Africa but failed to make the semi-finals because of their net run rate in the World Twenty20 Group 2 match.

* When South Africa reached 122, it ensured that Pakistan would be the fourth team in the semi-finals. Pakistan became the only team to make the semi-finals of each of the four World Twenty20 tournaments.

* India's win was their fifth in seven Twenty20 internationals against South Africa. India have also won three of the four meetings between the two teams in the World Twenty20.

* The win is the eighth by a margin of one run in Twenty20 internationals and the first for India. It is the third such win in World Twenty20 matches.

* Faf du Plessis' strike rate during his 65 (171.05) is the second-highest for South Africa in World Twenty20 matches (50-plus scores only). The highest is 232.35 by AB de Villiers, during his 79 against Scotland in 2009.

India scored 152-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Suresh Raina struck 45 off 34-balls including five-fours, Rohit Sharma 25, MS Dhoni 23 not out, Yuvraj Singh 21 and Virender Sehwag 17.

South Africa best bowler by Robin Peterson, Morne Morkel both took two-wickets and one for Jacques Kallis.

South Africa scored 151 for all-out in 19.5 overs with top scorer by Faf du Plessis blasted a 65 off 38-balls including 6-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 171.05, JP Duminy 13, AB de Villiers and Farhaan Behardien both scored 13-runs.

India best bowler by Zaheer Khan picked takes 3-wickets for 22-runs in 4-overs, Lakshmipathy Balaji picked up 3-wickets, Yuvraj Singh took two-wickets and one for Irfan Pathan - Ravichandran Ashwin.

Yuvraj Singh named Player of the match for his all-round performance to took 2-wickets after a scoring 21 off 15-balls including 2-sixes and a four with strike-rate of 140.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC