India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2009 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2009

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2009 - Sri Lanka tour of India 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between Sri Lanka and India at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali in 12th December 2009.

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2009 Highlights
Yuvraj Singh brought in his 28th birthday in style © AFP

Powerful half-centuries from Yuvraj Singh and Virender Sehwag leads to India record six-wicket victory over Sri Lanka and levelled the 2-match series with 1-1 in a high-scoring game of the second T20 international.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

* Yuvraj Singh celebrated his 28th birthday with three wickets and a his joint second fastest half-century as India recorded the highest successful run-chase in T20I cricket history.

* Yuvraj Singh equalled a 20-ball his joint second fastest fifty for India in T20 internationals, jointly He's 20-ball half-century against Australia at Cape Town in the 2007 World Twenty20.

* India chased 207 was the highest successful run-chase in T20 international cricket history, surpassing the previous record of 208 chased by South Africa against West Indies in the inaugural 2007 World Twenty20.

* India's 211 was their second highest score in T20 international and it is their highest total against Sri Lanka in T20Is.

* 417 : This was the second highest aggregate match in T20 international and it is also the highest between India and Sri Lanka in T20Is

* Virender Sehwag hammered a 27-ball fifth fastest fifty by an Indian batsman in T20 internationals.

Sri Lanka scored massive total of 206-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Kumar Sangakkara blasted a 59 off 31-balls including 8-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 190.32.

Chinthaka Jayasinghe cracked a 38 off 28-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike-rate of 135.71.

Sanath Jayasuriya struck 31 off 21-balls included 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 147.61 and Angelo Mathews hit a unbeaten 26 off 13-balls including 2-sixes and a four with strike-rate of 200.

India best bowler by Yuvraj Singh picked up 3-wickets, Ishanth Sharma took two-wickets and one for Yusuf Pathan.

India chased 211-4 in 19.1 overs with top scorer by Virender Sehwag blasted a 64 off 36-balls including 7-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 177.77, Yuvraj Singh 60 not out.

MS Dhoni hit 46 off 28-balls included 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike-rate of 164.28 and Gautam Gambhir 21.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Lasith Malinga and Dilhara Fernando each took one-wickets.

Yuvraj Singh named player of the match for his all-round match-winning unbeaten rapid 60-runs knocked off facing 25-balls including 5-sixes and 3-fours with strike rate of 240 and his brilliant spin bowling to picking up 3-wickets for 23-runs in 3-overs.

Kumar Sangakkara earned player of the series for contributing 137-runs including 2-fifties with average of 107.