Zimbabwe vs India 1st T20I 2010 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Zimbabwe vs India 1st T20I 2010

Watch the highlights of Zimbabwe vs India 1st T20I 2010 - India tour of Zimbabwe 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between India and Zimbabwe at Harare in 12th June 2010.

Spinners take India to comfortable six-wicket victory over Zimbabwe and go up 1-0 lead in the low-scoring game of the first Twenty20 international.

* India registered their first win of the tour against Zimbabwe after their spinners choked the life out of the middle of Zimbabwe's innings in the first T20I match.

Zimbabwe scored 111-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Chamu Chibhabha struck 40 off 30-balls including 5-fours & a six with strike-rate of 133.33, Craig Ervine cracked a 30 off 42-balls included two-fours, Jerome Taylor hit 15 off 9-balls including 2-fours and a six with strike rate of 166.66.

India best bowler by Vinay Kumar picked up 3-wickets for 24-runs in 3-overs, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda both took two-wickets, Piyush Chawla take 1-wicket and debutant Ravichandran Ashwin - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match.

India chased 112-4 in 15-overs with top scorer by Yusuf Pathan 37 not out, Suresh Raina struck 28 off 17-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 164.70.

Debutant Virat Kohli - who scored a unbeaten 26 off 21-balls on his debut T20I match - included 3-fours and a six with strike-rate of 123.80.

Zimbabwe best bowler by Ray Price and Chris Mpofu both took two-wickets.

Yusuf Pathan named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten 37-runs knocked off facing 24-balls including 3-sixes and 2-fours with strike rate of 154.16.