Bangladesh vs Pakistan 27th Match ICC World T20 2014 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Bangladesh vs Pakistan 27th Match ICC World T20 2014

Watch the highlights of Bangladesh vs Pakistan 27th Match ICC World T20 2014 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group 2 of the 27th T20I match played between Pakistan and Bangladesh at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka in 30th March 2014.

Bangladesh vs Pakistan 27th Match ICC World T20 2014 Highlights
Ahmed Shehzad belts the ball over the top © ICC

Ahmed Shehzad's record-breaking century sets up to Pakistan massive 50-run victory over Bangladesh and setting up a virtual quarter-final against West Indies in the 27th match of a World Twenty20.

* Ahmed Shehzad hammered a 58-ball eighth fastest century in T20 internationals and became the first Pakistan batsman to score a hundred in T20I cricket history, Shehzad had scored Pakistan's previous highest too - an unbeaten 98 against Zimbabwe in 2013.

* Four of Pakistan's top-five scores in the World T20 have now come against Bangladesh, with Umar Akmal's 94 against Australia in an earlier league match being the only non-Australia entry in the top five. Their previous highest against Bangladesh in the World T20 was 73 by both the openers - Kamran Akmal and Salman Butt -, also in a league match of the 2010 World T20.

* Ahmed Shehzad became the sixth batsman to score a hundred in World Twenty20 after Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Mahela Jayawardene and Alex Hales.

* Ahmed Shehzad's 111* was the seventh highest-scorer in T20 internationals and it is the fourth-highest scorer in World Twenty20 after Brendon McCullum 123, Chris Gayle 117 and Alex Hales 116.

* Mashrafe Mortaza gave away 63 runs from his four overs, which equalled the second most-runs conceded by a bowler in a T20I. Rubel Hossain had also conceded 63 runs against West Indies in a T20I in 2012. The dubious record for conceding the most runs in a T20I is held by James Anderson and Sanath Jayasuriya, who gave away 64 runs against Australia and Pakistan, respectively.

* Pakistan's win by 50 runs in the match equalled their eighth biggest win in terms of runs in T20 internationals. The 103-run win they achieved against New Zealand in Christchurch in 2010 is their biggest win in T20Is.

* Pakistan's 190 was their seventh highest score in T20 internationals, it is their third highest total against Bangladesh in T20Is and it is their best-score in World Twenty20.

Pakistan scored 190-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ahmed Shehzad 111 not out - which was his 1st T20I hundred.

Shoaib Malik struck 26 off 23-balls including 2-fours and Shahid Afridi blasted a unbeaten 22 off 9-balls including 2-sixes and a four with strike rate of 244.44.

Bangladesh best bowler by Abdur Razzak took two-wickets, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah and Al-Amin Hossain each took one-wickets.

Bangladesh scored 140-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shakib Al Hasan struck 38 off 32-balls including 2-sixes and 2-fours, Nasir Hossain 23, Anamul Haque 18, Mahmudullah 17 not out.

Mashrafe Mortaza blasted a unbeaten 17 off 9-balls including 4-sixes with strike rate of 188.88 and Tamim Iqbal 16.

Pakistan best bowler by Umar Gul picked up 3-wickets, Saeed Ajmal took two-wickets and one for Shahid Afridi - Zulfiqar Babar.

Ahmed Shehzad named player of the match for his record-breaking unbeaten rapid 111-runs knocked off facing 62-balls including 10-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 179.03.

Pakistan Innings Highlights

Bangladesh Innings Highlights
Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Videos from ICC