Friday, June 26, 2020

Glenn Maxwell 145* - Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20I 2016 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Glenn Maxwell 145* - Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20I 2016

Watch the highlights of Glenn Maxwell 145* - Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20I 2016 - Australia tour of Sri Lanka 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between Australia and Sri Lanka at Pallekelle in 06th September 2016.

Glenn Maxwell 145* - Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20I 2016 Highlights
Image ©
Glenn Maxwell's 145* powers to Australia massive 85-run victory over Sri Lanka and take a 1-0 lead in the one-sided game of the first T20 international.

* Glenn Maxwell slams 145* - the second highest individual score in T20 internationals, while his strike-rate of 223.07 is the third best among the 23 hundreds.

* Glenn Maxwell became the third Australian batsman to score 100 in T20 internationals after Aaron Finch and Shane Watson.

* Glenn Maxwell hammered a 49-ball seventh fastest century in T20 international and became the second fastest by an Australian batsman to score 100 in T20Is.

* 9 : Glenn Maxwell hit the second most sixes in an innings for Australia in T20 internationals and the joint fifth in the list of most sixes in an innings in T20Is.

* 58 : Thisara Perera became the second most runs conceded by a Sri Lankan bowler in T20 internationals.

* Australia's 263 was the highest-score ever in T20 international cricket history.

* Sri Lanka's 85-run defeat was their worst by margin of runs in T20Is.

Australia scored mammoth total of 263-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by Glenn Maxwell 145 not out - which was his 1st T20I hundred.

Travis Head blasted a 45 off 18-balls including 4-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 250, Usman Khawaja cracked a 36 off 22-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike-rate of 163.63.

David Warner hit 28 off 16-balls including five-fours with strike-rate of 175.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Sachithra Senanayake, Thisara Perera both takes 1-wicket and debutant Sachith Pathirana - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match.

Sri Lanka scored 178-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Dinesh Chandimal struck 58 off 43-balls including 6-fours & a six.

Chamara Kapugedera blasted a 43 off 25-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 172 and Kusal Mendis hit 22 off 13-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 169.23.

Australia best bowler by Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland both picked up 3-wickets, Moises Henriques, Adam Zampa and James Faulkner each took one-wickets.

Glenn Maxwell named Player of the match for his magnificent unbeaten 145-runs knocked off facing 65-balls including 14-fours and 9-sixes with strike rate of 223.07.

Short Highlights

Australia Innings Highlights

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Videos from