India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2016 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2016

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2016 - Sri Lanka tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between Sri Lanka and India at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi in 12th February 2016.

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2016 Highlights
Shikhar Dhawan blasted a 22-ball his fastest T20I fifty © Getty Images 

Shikhar Dhawan's maiden 22-ball fifty and Rohit Sharma's supporting 43, Suresh Raina and Hardik Pandya's assault before bowlers attack helped to India's record 69-run victory over Sri Lanka, despite a Thisara Perera's historic hat-trick and level the series with 1-1 in the second T20I.

COPYRIGHT - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

Match Stats :
  • India's 69-run win was their third largest victory by terms of runs in T20 international and It is their biggest win against Sri Lanka in T20Is, previous biggest win by 39-runs at Pallekele in 2012.
  • Thisara Perera became the first Sri Lankan bowler to claimed a hat-trick in T20 international cricket history and overall the fourth player in T20Is after Brett Lee, Jacob Oram and Tim Southee.
  • Shikhar Dhawan hammered a 22-ball fifth fastest fifty for India in T20 international and the third fastest half-century by an Indian batsman against Sri Lanka in T20Is.
  • Shikhar Dhawan became the sixth Indian batsman to score a fifty against Sri Lanka in T20 internationals.
  • India's 196 was their sixth highest score in T20 international and it is their second highest total against Sri Lanka in T20Is.
  • 75 : Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan set up the record first-wicket partnership for India against Sri Lanka in T20 international, previously held by the 58-run stand between Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag at Mohali in 2009 and India's sixth highest opening stand in T20Is.
  • 59 : Suresh Raina and Hardik Pandya set up the record fourth-wicket partnership for India against Sri Lanka in T20 international, previously held by the unbeaten 26-run stand between MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina at Pallekele in 2012 and India's fourth highest fourth-wicket stand in T20Is.

India scored massive total of 196-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shikhar Dhawan 51, Rohit Sharma struck 43 off 36-balls including 2-fours & a six.

Suresh Raina hammered a 30 off 19-balls including 5-fours with strike rate of 157.89, Hardik Pandya blasted a 27 off 12-balls included 2-sixes & a four with strike-rate of 225 and Ajinkya Rahane 25.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Thisara Perera picked up 3-wickets, Dushmantha Chameera took 2-wickets and one for Sachithra Senanayake.

Sri Lanka scored 127-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Chamara Kapugedera struck 32 off 27-balls including 3-fours and a six.

Dinesh Chandimal hit 31 off 30-balls including 2-fours, Milinda Siriwardana 28 not out and Dasun Shanaka 27.

India best bowler by Ravichandran Ashwin picked up 3-wickets for 14-runs in 4-overs, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Ashish Nehra each took 2-wickets.

Shikhar Dhawan named Player of the match for his whirlwind 51-runs knocked off facing 25-balls including 7-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 204.