RCB vs DC 8th Match IPL 2009 Highlights

Watch the highlights of RCB vs DC 8th Match IPL 2009 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 8th T20 match played between Deccan Chargers and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Cape Town in 22nd April 2009.

RCB vs DC 8th Match IPL 2009 Highlights
Adam Gilchrist in an aggressive mood © AFP

Adam Gilchrist and Rohit Sharma shine as Deccan Chargers comprehensive 24-run victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore, despite a Virat Kohli - Rahul Dravid attack in the eighth match of a Indian Premier League.

DC scored 184/6 (20 overs) with top scorer by Adam Gilchrist 71 (45) and Rohit Sharma 52 (30)

RCB best bowler by Kevin Pietersen 2/31 (4) an Dale Steyn 1/21 (3)

RCB scored 160/8 (20 overs) with top scorer by Virat Kohli 50 (32) and Rahul Dravid 48 (27)

DC best bowler by Scott Styris 3/32 (4) and RP Singh 2/17 (4)

Adam Gilchrist named Player of the match for his quick-fire 71-runs knocked off facing 45-balls including 6-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 157.77.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post