CSK vs RCB IPL Final 2011 Highlights

Watch the highlights of CSK vs RCB IPL Final 2011 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai in 28th May 2011.

CSK vs RCB IPL Final 2011 Highlights
Chennai pose with their second IPL trophy © AFP

Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey and Ravichandran Ashwin stars as Chennai Super Kings comprehensive 58-run victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore and lift their second IPL trophy in the final of a Indian Premier League.

* Chennai Super Kings became the first team to clinch the two Indian Premier League titles.

* CSK's 205 was their fourth highest score in Indian Premier League and it is their highest total against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL.

* 159 : Michael Hussey and Murali Vijay set up the record first-wicket partnership in Indian Premier League history, previously held by the unbeaten 155-run stand between Adam Gilchrist and VVS Laxman (DC) vs MI at Mumbai in the inaugural IPL 2008 and the second highest any-wicket stand in IPL.

CSK scored 205/5 (20 overs) with top scorer by Murali Vijay 95 (52) and Michael Hussey 63 (45)

RCB best bowler by Chris Gayle 2/34 (4) and Sreenath Aravind 2/39 (3)

RCB scored 147/8 (20 overs) with top scorer by Saurabh Tiwary* 42 (34) and Virat Kohli 35 (32)

CSK best bowler by Ravichandran Ashwin 3/16 (4) and Shadab Jakati 2/21 (4)

Murali Vijay named Player of the match for his blazing 95-runs knocked off facing 52-balls including 6-sixes and 4-fours with strike rate of 182.69.

Chris Gayle earned player of the tournament for leading run-scorer - 608-runs with average of 67.55 including 2-centuries and 3-fifties.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post