MI vs CSK IPL Final 2013 Highlights

Watch the highlights of MI vs CSK IPL Final 2013 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians at Eden Gardens, Kolkata in 26th May 2013.

Mumbai Indians team pose with their first IPL trophy © BCCI / IPLT20

Bowlers attack after Kieron Pollard's quick-fire half-century and Ambati Rayudu's 37 helped to Mumbai Indians crushing 23-run victory over Chennai Super Kings, despite a fighting knock from MS Dhoni's 63* and lift the their first IPL title in the final of a Indian Premier League.

* First time Mumbai Indians became the Champions in the sixth season of Indian Premier League.

* Dwayne Bravo's 4 for 42 was the ninth best bowling figures for Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League and CSK's best figures against Mumbai Indians in IPL.

MI scored 148/9 (20 overs) Kieron Pollard* 60 (32) and Ambati Rayudu 37 (36)

CSK best bowler by Dwayne Bravo claimed a career-best 4/42 (4) and Albie Morkel 2/12 (3)

CSK scored 125/9 (20 overs) with top scorer by MS Dhoni* 63 (45) and Murali Vijay 18 (20)

MI best bowler by Harbhajan Singh 2/14 (3) and Mitchell Johnson 2/19 (4)

Kieron Pollard named Player of the match for his power-hitting batting performance to scored a quick-fire 60-runs knocked off facing 32-balls including 7-fours and 3-sixes with strike rate of 187.50.

Shane Watson earned player of the tournament for his all-round performance to contributed 543-runs including one-century & two half-centuries with average of 38.78 and took 13-wickets.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post