KKR vs KXIP IPL Final 2014 Highlights

Watch the highlights of KKR vs KXIP IPL Final 2014 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in 01st June 2014.

KKR vs KXIP IPL Final 2014 Highlights
Kolkata Knight Riders' team pose with title © PTI

Magnificent Manish Pandey's 50-ball 94 and Yusuf Pathan's assault helped to Kolkata Knight Riders' record three-wicket victory over Kings XI Punjab, despite a Wriddhiman Saha's scintillating 49-ball historic century and lift the their second IPL title in a high-scoring thriller of the final of a Indian Premier League.

* Kolkata Knight Riders' chased 200 was their highest successful run-chase in Indian Premier League and the seventh highest chase in IPL.

* Kolkata Knight Riders' 200 was their joint third highest score in Indian Premier League and It is joint highest total against Kings XI Punjab in IPL.

Wriddhiman Saha hammered a 49-ball tenth fastest century in Indian Premier League and the second fastest hundred by an Kings XI Punjab batsman in IPL after David Miller's 38-ball century.

* Wriddhiman Saha became the first batsman to score a hundred in a IPL final.

* 8 : Wriddhiman Saha equalled a joint fifth most sixes hit for Kings XI Punjab in an innings in Indian Premier League, jointly with Glenn Maxwell and Virender Sehwag.

KXIP scored 199/4 (20 overs) with top scorer by Wriddhiman Saha* 115 (55) - which was his 1st IPL hundred - including 10-fours & 8-sixes with strike rate of 209.09 and Manan Vohra 67 (52)

KKR best bowler by Piyush Chawla 2/44 (4) and Umesh Yadav 1/39 (4)

KKR chased 200/7 (19.3 overs) with top scorer by Manish Pandey 94 (50) - who fell six-run short of his century and Yusuf Pathan 36 (22)

KXIP best bowler by Karanveer Singh 4/54 (4) and Mitchell Johnson 2/41 (4)

Manish Pandey named Player of the match for his match-winning magnificent rapid 94-runs knocked off facing 50-balls including 7-fours and 6-sixes with strike rate of 188.

Glenn Maxwell earned player of the tournament for contributing 552-runs including four half-centuries with strike rate of 187.75.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post