GL vs KKR 3rd Match IPL 2017 Highlights

Watch the highlights of GL vs KKR 3rd Match IPL 2017 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 3rd T20 match played between Kolkata Knight Rider's Gujarat Lions at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot in 07th April 2017.

Chris Lynn 93* | Gautam Gambhir 76* - GL vs KKR 3rd Match IPL 2017 Highlights
An unbeaten 184-run record partnership between Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn © Vipin Pawar/ IPL / Sportzpics / BCCI

Chris Lynn and Gautam Gambhir powers to Kolkata Knight Riders record ten-wicket victory over Gujarat Lions in a one-sided game of the third match of a Indian Premier League.

* The ten-wicket win is Kolkata Knight Riders' largest victory by terms of wickets remaining in Indian Premier League. It is the second such defeat for Gujarat Lions.

* Kolkata Knight Riders' chase down a target of 184 - was the highest successful run-chase by terms of without losing a single wicket in T20 cricket history.

* Chris Lynn equalled a 19-ball joint seventh fastest fifty in Indian Premier League, 19-ball half-century jointly held by Robin Uthappa (RCB) and Andre Russell (KKR), It is the joint second fastest fifty for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL and the fastest fifty by an Kolkata Knight Riders batsman against Gujarat Lions in IPL.

* 184* : Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn set up the record first-wicket partnership in Indian Premier League history, surpassing the previous record held by the 167-run stand between Chris and Tillaknratne Dilshan (RCB) against Pune Warriors India at Bengaluru in 2013 and the sixth highest any-wicket stand in IPL.

GL scored 183/4 (20 overs) with top scorer by Suresh Raina* 68 (51) and Dinesh Karthik 47 (25)

KKR best bowler by Kuldeep Yadav 2/25 (4) and Piyush Chawla 1/33 (4)

KKR chased 184/0 (14.5 overs) with top scorer by Chris Lynn* 93 (41) and Gautam Gambhir* 76 (48)

Chris Lynn named Player of the match for his match-winning power-hitting batting performance to smashed a career-best unbeaten rapid 93-runs knocked off facing 41-balls including 8-sixes and 6-fours with strike rate of 226.83.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post