Nepal vs Netherlands Tri-Nation T20I Series Final 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Nepal vs Netherlands Tri-Nation T20I Series Final 2021 - Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series of the final T20I match played between Netherlands and Nepal at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur in 24th April 2021.

Nepal Team celebrates after taking a wicket © CAN / Twitter

Kushal Bhurtel and Kushal Malla's fifties, Gyanendra Malla and Dipendra Singh Airee's assault before Bowlers attack helped to Nepal's record 142-run victory over Netherlands and clinch the title in a one-sided game of the final of a Tri-nation series.

* Nepal's 142-run win was their largest victory by terms of runs in T20 international and It is the sixth biggest victory in T20Is.

* Netherlands' 142-run defeat was their worst by margin of runs in T20Is.

* Nepal's 238 was their highest score in T20 international cricket history.

* Kushal Malla hammered a 24-ball second fastest fifty for Nepal in T20 internationals after Gyanendra Malla's 20-ball half-century and the fastest fifty by an Nepal batsman against Netherlands in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 28-ball half-century held by Dipendra Singh Airee at same venue in this tournament.

* Netherlands' 96 was their lowest score in T20 international and It is their worst total against Nepal in T20Is.

Nepal scored 238-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by Kushal Bhurtel hammered a 77 off 53-balls including 8-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 145.28.

Kushal Malla blasted a unbeaten 50 off 24-balls including 5-sixes & 2-sixes with strike rate of 208.33, Dipendra Singh Airee hammered a unbeaten 48 off 18-balls included 5-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 266.66.

Gyanendra Malla cracked a 33 off 19-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 173.68 and Aasif Sheikh 18.

Netherlands best bowler by Philippe Boissevain took 2-wickets and one for Sebastiaan Braat.

Netherlands 96 for all-out in 17.2 overs with top scorer by Sebastiaan Braat cracked a unbeaten 26 off 27-balls including 3-fours & a six, Max O'Dowd 20 and Pieter Seelaar 13.

Nepal best bowler by Karan KC 3-11, Kamal Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane both took 2-wickets and one for Abinash Bohara.

Karan KC named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 11-runs in 3-overs.

Kushal Bhurtel earned player of the tournament for contributing 278-runs including four fifties with average of 69.50 in the Tri-nation T20I series.



Previous Post Next Post