DD vs SRH 42nd Match IPL 2018 Highlights

Watch the highlights of DD vs SRH 42nd Match IPL 2018 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 41st T20 match played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi in 10th May 2018.

An record unbeaten 176-run partnership between Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson © BCCI / IPLT20

Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson leads to Sunrisers Hyderabad's record nine-wicket victory over Delhi Daredevils, despite a Rishabh Pant's record-breaking 128* and qualify for playoffs in a epic game of the 42nd match of a Indian Premier League.

* Sunrisers Hyderabad's 9-wicket win was their joint second largest victory by terms of wickets remaining in Indian Premier League, it is their 3rd time win by nine wickets and 1st time Sunrisers Hyderabad had defeated Delhi Daredevils by nine wickets in IPL.

* Rishabh Pant became the seventh Delhi Daredevils batsman to score a hundred in Indian Premier League.

* Rishabh Pant hammered a 56-ball fifth fastest fifty for Delhi Daredevils in Indian Premier League.

* Rishabh Pant's 128 was the joint fifth highest score in Indian Premier League, jointly with Chris Gayle and the highest-score by an Delhi Daredevils batsman in IPL history, surpassing the previous record of 119 held by Virender Sehwag against Deccan Chargers at Hyderabad (Deccan) in 2011.

* 176* : Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson set up the record second-wicket partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League, previously held by the 136-run stand between these same pair against same opponent at Hyderabad (Deccan) in the last year, It is the SRH's highest any-wicket stand in IPL, previously held by the 139-run stand between David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan against Kolkata Knight Riders at Hyderabad (Deccan) in 2017 and the seventh highest any-wicket partnership in IPL.

DD scored 187/5 (20 overs) with top scorer by Rishabh Pant* 128 (63) - which was his 1st IPL hundred and Harshal Pate 24 (17)

SRH best bowler by Shakib Al Hasan 2/27 (4) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar 1/51 (4)

SRH chased 191/1 (18.5 overs) with top scorer by Shikhar Dhawan* 92 (50) and Kane Williamson* 83 (53)

DD best bowler by Harshal Patel 1/32 (4)

Shikhar Dhawan named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten scintillating 92-runs knocked off facing 50-balls including 9-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 184.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post